Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Groom Street, Clifton Hill, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$230/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Anika

About the property

My home is a quaint little 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom fronted terrace with a small rear courtyard. I recently bought a little outdoor setting and BBQ that I am getting as much use out of as possible while the weather is nice.

The house is old, but was semi-renovated when I moved in last year. There are some cracks in the walls, but having moved to Melbourne recently from Perth I find that it all adds character! The fantastic location and affordable rent were the main selling points!

Clifton Hill is 6 kilometres from the Melbourne CBD and is well connected to the rest of the city by train, tram and bus. Both Clifton Hill and Victoria Park train stations are within 10 minutes walk from the house. The nearest supermarket is in Abbotsford, and only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute drive from our house. The larger supermarkets are in Fitzroy and only a 10 minute drive. We are situated on the Yarra Bend park and there are plenty of great walks and hikes to do along the Yarra trail and Merri Creek Trail. There is also a great little cafe' called Uncle Drew's 100 metres away from our house that does phenomenal coffee, breakfast and lunch!

Message Anika to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$460 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Anika and I am 32 years old and I moved from Perth to Melbourne with my rescue dog Bentley a year ago. I am settling into Melbourne life while working in information management in the city. I love getting out of the city on weekends for hiking and beach adventures, but also enjoy a quiet glass of wine or beer with my friends. Bentley means I am home most weeknights and need a routine. Some of my favourite things include walks and crime documentaries!

I’m looking for a friendly, considerate and dog-loving flatmate. If you are happy to socialise over a few drinks/dinner and don’t mind doing your bit to keep the house clean and tidy then we’re on the same page. I think it’s great to have a friendship at home, but also respect each other’s space and privacy. The reason I have put two months is because I am on a month-to-month lease and would like to look at moving into a new house around June/July. I figure that if we all get along well, then we could all move together!

Loading...