Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Rolland Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Gabby

About the property

** Available any time from now until Dec! Just need one weeks' notice for current housemate to move final boxes. Happy to wait for the right person so if you think you like the sound of the house but aren't moving till later in the year please still get in touch :) **

ROOM FOR RENT IN 2 BD HOUSE - COBURG ❀️ 12 month lease.
$250 per week

Available any time from Oct 10th - end of Nov. Happy to wait for the right person or to fit your move dates πŸ™‚

Room to work from home, NBN, bonus whippets

🏑 THE HOUSE
This a big, open plan friendly home with a front courtyard with veggie garden and medium sized backyard with small deck and garden shed for extra storage. The kitchen and living/dining area is open plan with polished wooden floors, lots of house plants, new TV, sound system, dining table plus extra space for you to add anything you want! Kitchen includes a dishwasher and coffee machine. Separate laundry with a washing machine and storage space. Big bathroom with bath. On street parking only, no permits required.

😍 THE ROOM
Bedroom fits a queen bed, side tables, free standing wardrobe, bookshelves and a chair so there is space to make it work for you πŸ™‚ There is aircon/heating in the main living room but not in the other rooms but in summer a fan does the job.
Can come with a double bed and desk if you need furniture. Lots of warm light in the afternoons with a nice breeze.

⭐️ LOCATION
The house is on one of the most lovely streets in Coburg! Friendly neighbours, lots of trees and birds. 10 min walk to the Coles/Woolworths and Coburg market area and 10 mins walk to the tram/15 mins to the train at the moment because of the level crossing removals. Walking distance to Coburg Lake.
In the other direction over Gaffney St (which has double bike lanes and great coffee shops!), there is a Bunnings and Goodlife Fitness 10 mins walk.

🌞 ABOUT ME
I'm Gabby, 28 and working full time in customer service (from home since March). I love keeping active and taking the dogs on lots of walks up to the park and to the Coburg Lake. I'm a bit of a morning person so I'm up and about watering plants, feeding dogs, watching the news and making coffee. I'm always up for an adventure! I absolutely love cooking but prefer to do it in the company of other people and sharing all the delicious food. I like to keep up with what's going on in the world so listen to a lot of podcasts, but also like to relax with a board game, a good musical or a beer in the garden.

This is a queer friendly, environmentally conscious and progressive house.

BONUS: You will have the pleasure of living with two beautiful whippets, Willow who is 4 and Juno who is 2. The whippets love to cuddle you on the couch, they are dreamy dogs.

πŸ•΅οΈ ABOUT YOU
Looking for someone looking to make this house their home. As it's just two bedroom and two people, it's important that there is respectful, open communication. I'd love someone who is present in the house and happy to have a chat, cook dinner or watch a movie after work but who also appreciates personal space and the need to recharge. πŸ™‚

Please DM me with a bit about yourself and we can arrange a video chat and tour of the house.

** Due to COVID I'm currently working from home and you probably are too! There is plenty of space in the living room/bedroom for a desk setup **

Message Gabby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Included above but here is some bonus info on the doggies :)

You will have the pleasure of living with two beautiful whippets, Willow who is 4 and Juno who is 2. The whippets love to cuddle, they love snuggling on the couch and following you around the house because they just love to be with people. They love to play in the garden and have a doggy door to let them freely move in and out. They're quiet dogs except for when they're playing, and then they sound like baby dinosaurs. Happy for you to take the dogs for walks, to the park or on coffee dates if you need an ice breaker.

Loading...