Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Blair Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mark

About the property

An absolutely great house in an even better location.

Located just off Sydney Road and Moreland road this really is the best of both the Brunswick and Coburg areas. Surrounded with great local food stores and an Italian supermarket on your doorstep, with Woolworth metro Brunswick and the Coburg supermarkets all within walking or short cycle distance. Sydney Road Brunswick and Coburg with incredible cafes, bars, pubs and restaurants all within walking distance or a short tram ride. CBD is also super accessible and the 19 tram is an all night tram on the weekends.

Public transport includes the 19 & 6 tram lines, Upfield train line, 510 bus service plus numerous cycle paths.

Merri creek located a short walk away and it's associated parks are great for walks, runs, picnics and bike rides, running all the way from Fitzroy to Coburg lake. Northcote golf course is also within walking distance. There are a number of gyms, climbing/bouldering walls and leisure centers with swimming pools (Coburg & Brunswick baths) located within the local area.

The house has duct heating system, air conditioning (kitchen/living area only), Window shutters for hot days, washing machine and enormous laundry room, dishwasher, gas cooking top, fan force oven and grill, BBQ, large garage for storage (potential for home gym in this space).

All living areas are fully furnished with trimmings and indoor plants however there is scope to add to this and put your creative flair on the place. The back garden is enormous and one of the best features of the house. It includes an extra large veggie patch, outdoor clothes line, and a big sun shade area with a fire pit for sitting on those nice summer days and evenings.

We generally fend for ourselves at meals, but also enjoy communal cooking as a house. We are a social house and enjoy having friends round and hanging out together when our schedules align. We do enjoy hosting the odd house party or BBQ but we are not a party house and all have respect for each other’s space and schedules.

Property accepting of

Pets
Smokers
LGBTI+

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$208 weekly rent$832 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Sharing with:

Mark - 31

Works as an Event Coordinator for a university in the City. Enjoys music, record collecting and DJ-ing. A keen golfer that gets out most weekends when we aren't in lock down. Can also be found being active in our beautiful garden growing veggies or relaxing on sunny days. Always up for a chat over a nice meal and a glass of wine or a beer. Can be found cooking up something delicious in the kitchen on most evenings. Other interests include reading, comedy, history, current affairs and a good board game on a damp day or evening.

Andres - 27

Works in IT and also enjoys music and live gigs etc. A trained sound engineer he also mixes and masters for a number of electronic acts throughout Melbourne.
Andreas enjoys video games and his rock music. He also enjoys comedy, a decent dance floor boogie and a good board game.

The house atmosphere is relaxed and easy going, but while maintaining the place in good order and clean and tidy. Would suit someone that enjoys a social atmosphere but also provides enough space and privacy for quiet time and relaxing when desired.

Loading...