Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Bernadette

About the property

Large bedroom with ensuite available in our spacious Coburg townhouse!

The room measures 4.0m x 3.1m and contains a separate (separate to given dimensions) open-plan WIR and air conditioning.

The room will easily fit a Queen bed and desk as well as other furnishings. Great for WFH! It also gets beautiful natural light all throughout the daytime.

The remainder of the place is incredibly roomy and surrounded by nature, with Merri Creek and the nature trail on the opposite side of the street!.

The place contains 2.5 bathrooms and 3 toilets in total.

The large downstairs area contains a connecting lounge/dining area and kitchen. Kitchen has brand new appliances as well as a brand new oven. There is plenty of space if you wish to bring in anything of your own, whether it be furniture, kitchen appliances or otherwise, we can definitely make room!

The property also includes a private courtyard and an available car spaces in the lockable garage, so you will not need to street park - how good is that!!

Complex contains a large communal pool, BBQ area and is gated (though we do have a door located on the street), so it's extremely secure.

Upstairs hallway contains a large communal linen closest and downstairs we have a coat closet, storage space under the stairs AND an attic in the garage!!

House backs onto the Merri Creek cycle path, with Upfield train and buses all extremely close and #1 Tram within a 5-10 min walk.

Coles, Woolworths and IGA supermarkets are all within walking distance, as is Sydney Road and Pentridge Cinema.

With the property being on the Moreland council boundary line, Brunswick, Coburg North and Preston suburbs are all within a short drive/walking distance.

New housemate will be required by the agent to join the lease (currently no term, month-month).

Utilities are typically quite low, usually $80 - $90 per month, per person (Gas/Elec/Water/WIFI). We currently get a concession rate on Gas, Water and Electric.

Bond is $910.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Bernadette to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$245 weekly rent$980 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Wardrobe
Air conditioner

About the flatmates

I'm 33 and work as a digital marketing content writer. I've lived in the property for nearly 4 years and I've grown pretty attached! It's got great proximity to everything and the space is great! I've also had another tenant, Karan, move into one of the other rooms just recently. He's 26 and works as a data analyst.

The room will likely suit someone who is reliable, friendly, tidy and easy-going and willing to contribute to the household to make it a comfortable place to be!

Both the house and complex are relatively quiet and the neighbours are very friendly. We've usually had a mix of tenants in the house, different ages and occupations, who have been very social and easy to get along with.

If you're interested, don't hesitate to reach out with any enquiries you may have!

Loading...