Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kayla Gray

About the property

Hustle and bustle meet peace and tranquility from $699 PCM!!

Our place is perfect a gem for a warm welcoming person who likes the hustle and bustle of Melbourne life but wants the tranquility of nature that is right at your doorstep. My partner and I are moving into our own home, but our wonderful housemate will give you the warmest welcome you could wish for.

What you get, yes you, at the back! Our very spacious backyard comes is fully decked out with a fire pit, hills hoist, table and chair, with plenty of space for entertaining. The laundry has a washing machine, ironing board, and iron. The kitchen has everything you could need, pots, pans, cutlery, and appliances. The lounge is furnished and is a lovely place to sit and relax.

BEDROOM 2:
This is a very large bedroom available.
This bedroom has a giant wardrobe, enough room for a king-size bed, multiple bookshelves, a desk, and even a couch.
Perfect for someone with a lot of belongings, or a couple!

LOCATION:
What about if you are hungry?
Well, you are in the middle of an emerging food truck scene out here on the Northside. There is Coles at one end of Gaffney st and all the joyous Vietnamese food of Preston down the other end.
Not to mention Sydney road!

Our welcoming home is a hop skip and a jump-off Sydney Road, with the 19 tram stop a 30-second walk and Batman Railway Station a quick 5-minute walk down the street.

Last, but certainly not least, we have the beautiful Coburg Lake Reserve and the tranquil Merri Creek Trail right across the road. It is the perfect place to get your heart pumping in this chilly weather, or sit on the grass and relax in summer.

The house is LGBTQIA+ Friendly, Smoker Friendly (both types), and Animal Friendly

THE FINE PRINT:
Bedroom 2:
Rent: $699 PCM (including unlimited internet)
Bond: $800 paid upfront
Bill: not included but standard and will be divided equally
Move-in date: available.
Current lease until September the 22nd. The lease just renewed for another year.
Rent will increase by $43 after September 22, making rent $14.33 more per room.
If you’re interested, please don’t hesitate to send me a message. Can’t wait to hear from you!!!

Message Kayla Gray to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$174 weekly rent$696 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

Jadyn and Kayla: We are a couple who are downsizing from 2 bedrooms to 1 in our lovely sharehouse with the goal of moving out in the near future. So while we are hanging about, be prepared to hear about random facts about the world and a small white fluffy kitten purring at you. Kayla is a creative plant lover who spends large chunks of her time drawing and Jadyn is a prolific reader (snore) haha, we both are into bouldering and outdoor adventuring.

Casey: Casey is a mid-30-year-old woman with the soul and energy of a 20-year-old. She will be continuing on within the house, which will be great for you as she is a warm and bubbly bundle of joy. When we aren't in lockdown Casey does gigs around Melbourne being a groovy musician. She is mindful and respectful of others space and others feelings, also great to have a laugh with in the back yard. She is LGBTQIA+, Smoker and Animal friendly. The cool thing about her is that she has formed connections with the neighbours who can introduce to some of the great places to eat around Coburg.

Loading...