Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Karleng

About the property

The house is a beautiful, spacious 3-bedroom home in a leafy pocket of Coburg.

• 5-min walk to supermarket/post office/chemist/restaurants
• 4-min walk to Tram (#58 to CBD) and buses
• 20-min walk or 5-min bus ride to Sydney Rd and market square
• Fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher)
• Spacious open-plan living and dining room
• Backyard garden area with a garden bed to grow veggies and herbs
• Shared bathroom, separate toilet
• Laundry with washing machine
• NBN Wifi
• Off-street parking

Message Karleng to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

We are two creatives in our 40s (not a couple) looking for someone lovely to share our spacious 3-bedroom home.

Karleng – I’m originally from Malaysia but have lived here a long time, a contemporary visual artist and currently doing some new studies and training in the digital space for work, so I'm a bit busy at the moment. When I’m not out and about or studying, I like to cook, watch movies/ TV shows and catch up on current affairs.

Jimmi – I’m from Queensland, a graphic designer, silver fox, amateur writer and musician, cooker of curries and pasta in large batches. When I’m not working, I’m usually busy with my alternative creative projects.

We are house-trained, independent, responsible, tidy and respectful adults with a sense of humour. If you are like that as well, you'll find us to be fairly chilled with a sense of humour, easy-going and easy to get along with. We cook independently for the most part, but we do like to share meals occasionally. We're both omnivores.

We both work from home at the moment so we are looking for a daytime person who keeps regular hours. It's a peaceful and quiet home, so no noisy night owls or party animals, please. But that doesn’t mean we don’t share a laugh and a drink together or have people over from time to time or that you can’t 😊

The room is a very good size. Will fit a wardrobe, queen size bed and small writing desk comfortably.

Oh and no pets, sorry (owners' rules)

Loading...