Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Beaumonde Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Felicity

About the property

I’m looking for an awesome housemate to come live with me in a eco-conscious, feminine, supportive, 🏳️‍🌈 friendly share house.

I care for the environment, support feminism, value open, honest communication, empathy and kindness, and endeavour to create a welcoming home for you to enjoy.

The townhouse has 3 bedrooms upstairs with shared bathroom and separate toilet, while downstairs is the large lounge, fully kitted-out kitchen, dining space with extendable table, extra freezer, laundry with new washing machine, 2nd toilet and limited under-stairs storage.

The 3rd bedroom is used as a shared office / sewing room.

Outside we have a huge lemon tree out front, with a large paved back courtyard with loungers, table and chairs, fire pit and loads of plants for the green thumbs.

We have central heating for winter, ducted cooling for summer, and lovely neighbours in a super quiet area.

Located right on the border of Brunswick East / Coburg, next to the gorgeous Merri Creek and Moreland Soccer Field, in a hidden gated complex.

We are an easy 5min walk from Nicholson St / Moreland Rd shops (IGA, Cafe, 24hr Gym, Pizza, Fish n Chips, Burger, gift shops) and public transport (Tram 1 / 6, Bus, Merri Creek bike path).

LIVING WITH:
- Felicity, 🏳️‍🌈 (she / her) mid 30's Aussie country girl, artist, sewing, gardening, wine, jigsaw puzzle lover, dog foster carer, future Vet Nurse student and mother of doggo’s.

- The awesome doggo’s Maggie the Greyhound and Sansa the Kelpie x.

***
ROOM = Sun-filled room furnished with a wooden Queen bed, mattress, bed side draws, built in robes with drawers and shelving, desk, chair, lamp, mirror, ducted cooling and west facing window overlooking the large back courtyard.

RENT = Very cheap at $165/w plus Bills.

BILLS = even share of Electricity / Gas / Water (all have concession discounts). House kitty for shared food / cleaning items.

INTERNET = ADSL moving to NBN soon.

BOND = $667 (lodged with RTBA)* (short term stays negotiable with bond).

***
YOU:

• females only.

• late 20's - early 40’s.

• short term - no need to sign the lease.

• 1 month min

• Looking for people to move into ASAP.

• Seeking people to team up with for a future unicorn house 🦄 🏡 in 2021

• gay friendly 🏳️‍🌈

• non-smoking only (asthma).

• meat eaters / vegetarians welcome.

• must love pets! Felicity is a dog foster carer and dog sitter, so there is 2-4 dogs in the house at any time.

• unfortunately not wheelchair friendly (lots of stairs).

**COVID-19 = Felicity is Immuno-suppressed / compromised, so we can't have housemates working in high-risk fields (ie hospitals / kitchens / schools)**

Organising interviews now.

Message Felicity to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$165 weekly rent$330 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 weeks stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

🇦🇺👩🏻‍🦰🏳️‍🌈 Felicity (she / her): mid 30's, artist / dog sitter / vet nurse student + her 6 year old female pups Sansa and Maggie.

Green thumb, cheese + wine lover, cafe's, beer gardens, picnics, hosting dinner parties, baking goodies, hanging out at the dog park, succulents, sewing, jigsaw puzzles, Netflix binges.

🐶 SANSA: kelpie x girl, crazy for playing ball and tug. Shy at first but loves cuddles and being chased by Maggie around the park.

🐶 MAGGIE: Rescued Greyhound girl, loves to follow Sansa everywhere, back / butt scratches and eating the good stuff!

Loading...