Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Muchell Grove, Coburg, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Katie

About the property

The house is partly furnished! Just wanted to give you an idea of how big the rooms are.

Big, beautiful, bright room. Top floor, corner flat in small block. Quiet and peaceful, no neighbour noise! Your room has big open windows, full built-in wardrobe and hardwood floor. Views of Merri Creek and walking distance to 1 tram line, close to Sydney Road shops, bars and pubs (when they re-open!). Living space has air con, super fast internet and a sunny, north-facing private balcony. Kitchen is fully kitted out and you are free to share what's here. Strong hot water in the shower and there's a bath and separate toilet. Off-street car parking space.

The neighbours are great, the kind you can borrow a cup of sugar or toilet paper from, as well as share a drink and a lively chat. It has a good friendly community feel, with peace and privacy when you want it.

The housemate moving out says: "I cannot say how sorry I am to leave. It's an absolute gem of a place, and a steal. I'm moving in with a boy otherwise I would never leave!"

Message Katie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$191 weekly rent$764 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I work full-time in education and I like to wind down with a drink and Netflix at the end of the day. I am usually found either in Merri Creek, watching TV in the bath (don't judge me) or making a cup of tea. I like Drag Race, memes and very bubbly soda water.

I'm very laid back when it comes to shared groceries. I much prefer the, 'if you finish it, replace it' method rather than the, 'don't ever touch my milk' type. I like to have a clean and tidy home (there's a basic roster), but normal household messiness is fine.

Welcome to anyone interested!
(TERFS/SWERFS need not apply.)

Loading...