Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Catherine

About the property

Weekly rent of $160 includes water, gas, and electricity bills. You’ll need to pay $25 per month for the NBN wifi. 4 weeks in advance, 4 weeks bond.
This is a smoke free house, but smokers are welcome to puff away outside in the sitting areas.

Your room is unfurnished and is available now : It's a medium size room, catching the morning light and fits a queen-sized bed, desk, bedside table easily.

House Highlights:
• Veggie and herb garden, fruit trees and 2 beehives.

• All amenities are shared. Parking is either on road or off road, in front garden.

Our house is an old-style home with wooden floor boards and gas cooking. Bedroom comes with a heater and the comfy communal living space has a new gas heater, sofas and desk space, and opens into the kitchen/dining area. Winter time, we all relax in the warmth there together. The back porch is great for relaxing all year round, and has a couch, chairs and table, and overlooks our beautiful garden, veggie patch, fruit trees and bee hives.

We have a 5 year old cat, she’s a bit aloof and takes a while to accept newcomers, but don't be surprised to see her greeting you with her kitty shimmy when you come home. Our neighbours and neighbourhood are quiet and friendly, and we contribute to that vibe. This is not a party house and would suit students, workers and travellers, happy to live in a quiet environment, (but we do love our occasional loungeroom boogies with friends.)

Our place is well connected to many transport options. We have a 5 minute walk to tram line No. 1, taking you to CBD and Melbourne Uni. Tram No. 11 is 15min away and will take you to the city too, and other connections. The closest train station is 15 minute walk to Coburg Station (Upfield Line) or you can catch the bus on Bell St to get there too. Preston or Bell St Station (South Morang Line) is a short bus trip away too.

A 3 minute walk will take you to bus Route 527 which heads to Northland Shopping Centre and crosses the No. 86 tram line, which takes you to Latrobe Uni. Connections to Coles/Woolworths supermarkets are either a bus trip or 20 min walk away.

The Preston market (best hot jam doughnuts!) are opposite the supermarket too. Our corner shops offer 2 Pizzerias, Fish and Chips and milk bars. There are plenty of niche cafés and restaurants on High St, Preston or in the Sydney Rd, Brunswick areas, within easy reach.

Exercise and nature enthusiasts will love that the Merri Creek Trail is only 100 m from our front door, and is perfect for walking and cycling, and having a relaxing coffee at Jo's Market.

If this sounds like a good fit for you, please contact us with some info about yourself and we'll get in touch.

Message Catherine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$160 weekly rent$640 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Catherine is in her 50s, is a part-time educator in primary school, studies German and Icelandic, loves textile handcrafts, which she teaches too, music festivals, doofs and dancing, enjoys running, cycling and swimming. She lives here part time, spending half the week in her Bendigo house.
Marcela is in her 30s, speaks Spanish and German, works full time in Admin and is a Tango teacher; she is passionate about self-expression through the forms of dancing, painting and creating, and loves spending time connecting to nature and communicating.
We both love baking and often share our culinary experiments.
We love having music playing to lift the cabin fever vibe, as well as spend time in our beautiful backyard/ garden.
We're pretty easy going, friendly and enjoy chilling out in the communal areas with each other, sometimes sharing meals. Ideally our housemates become friends who are happy to share wine, musings and the occasional house party :D
We're generally quite tidy (like to keep the kitchen and bathroom in good shape for the next person to use). There's no TV in the house but our NBN Wifi is fast and copes well with multiple Netflixing.

You
* Student, employed or a traveller on a working holiday.
* Experienced with house sharing.
* Contribute to our friendly, respectful and tidy home.
* Are happily social with housemates, and enjoy a creative, musical, house vibe.
* Are not allergic to bees or cats!
* Are welcome to interact with our permaculture garden. Wait til you taste our honey :)
* Are environmentally conscious in regards to water and energy use, (you switch off lights in rooms not in use, take short showers etc, the usual :D) are into the usual recycling, and contribute to a clean household. There’s a cleaning roster. Yep!

Loading...