Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Linda

About the property

Located just off Bell street and within walking distances to two tram lines and Coburg train station. Shops are only a 10 minute walk away and we are situated in a beautiful quiet street that has plenty of parking space and a nice big backyard.
No students, travellers or couples.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Linda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Our home is located in a beautiful and quite street that is within walking distance of tram 58, Sydney road tram, 10 minutes from Coburg train station and multiple bus stops. We are also within walking distance of shopping amenities, Coburg lake and many parks.

It is an open plan design with polished floor boards through out and has ducted heating and evaporative cooling in every room. Our large backyard is well maintained and we grow our own veggies and also offer a large shed for storage.
Plenty of storage space and has two fridges to accommodate everyone so your food is not limited to the house of (one shelf per person!)
We also have a .5 resident who is a 5yo husky who loves human interaction. He will not cope having to share his home with another animal unfortunately.
Bedroom 1 has a floor to ceiling BIR and can easily fit a queen, bedside tables and a desk.
The size is approximately 3.5 x 3.5

(Bedroom 2 has been filled)

The bond is actually split equally and is $842- not what this site calculates it to be.
Our street is quite, we have awesome neighbours, ample on street parking. This house isn’t just a shared house, it’s a home.
We all do our bit equally and respect each other’s space and privacy.
We are hoping to find a person who can also call this their home too.
There is a 40 yo female who has lived here for 6 + years who works with people from trauma backgrounds
A 23 yo male who specialises in bio security and AI. Currently WFH but transitioning into hybrid February
A 26 yo male who is a civil engineer who is also Currently WFH but transitioning into hybrid set up down the track.

Everyone is flexible with spending time alone, out or together which is dependant on everyone’s schedules.

Loading...