Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Queen Street, Coburg, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$320/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Apeetha Arunagiri

About the property

This Ad is for TWO ADJOINING ROOMS FOR AN INDEPENDENT WOMAN OR COUPLE.
One room has substantial over-head and built-in storage space and a north-facing sunny-side window; across the entrance hallway is another spacious room with wide East-facing Windows opening onto your own private garden porch. Both are lovely rooms.
This is A VEGETARIAN/PESCATARIAN household. Rent is $320/week for the two rooms with $280/month/person for utilities and shared household expenses: toilet paper, cleansers, etc., plus $1000 Refundable Bond is required.
We share households tasks to maintain a fresh, clean environment; if unable to contribute to this process then an extra $200/month cleaning charge is added.
A flourishing garden surrounds this charming Edwardian home that is remarkably cool in summer and easily warmable in winter; it's well insulated and well equipped for comfortable living.
We have a substantial storeroom in the back garden, also a sweet cubby-house for resident or visiting children.
The distinguished cat who lives here is a lounge-lizard and I'm thinking of finding an abandoned kitten.

Message Apeetha Arunagiri to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Couples only
$320 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 1 May 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

This is an ad for two adjoining rooms to be taken together either by one independent woman (310/week) or a couple (350/week). You would be sharing just with myself and one or two companionable/aloof cats. I am an Australian woman who lived much of the life engaged on reforestation of a sacred mountain in South India, to which I return for a month or two each year. I am a writer/cartoonist/ painter/puppet-maker. I am vegetarian, sometimes pescatarian and greatly prefer not to live with persons who eat red meat (because when cooking it there is a small similar to dead human bodies burning), Here we have neighbour friends on the south and newly constructed house on the north. It's a very calm quiet home, cool in summer and warmable in winter, it's a lovely place to live - the house has an awesome calm atmosphere. Two adjacent rooms are free now at the rate of $350/week for a couple, $310/week for an independent single person; bond is three weeks rent. These two rooms go together for one independent woman or a couple. One room has substantial storage space and the other a private garden porch. When I travel I engage a house-sitter to take care of garden and cats. I hope to find one independent creative woman or a couple who respect all sentient beings, are reliable and happy in themselves, persons who would love to share and contribute to my home with me.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Joe's Pizza Place5 min walk
Red Rooster Coburg8 min walk
MaCo Cafe8 min walk
Terranova Pizza Cafe9 min walk
M&M Take Away Food9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Albion Budget Supermarket17 min walk
Piedimonte's Supermarket & Liquor21 min walk
Piedimonte’s Supermarket & Liquor21 min walk
IGA X-press22 min walk
Woolworths Coburg Station23 min walk
+ Show more