Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Reynard Street, Coburg, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Kari

About the property

The place is very well set up for two people. You get all the benefits of living alone but without the associated costs. Your room has built in robes, a private balcony, your own bathroom and an open air study space with storage.

My room and bathroom are downstairs so you’ll have tonnes of privacy. I like to cook and hang out in the dining/lounge but my room is also a bit of an oasis for me so we won’t be in each other’s pockets all the time.

There’s also a shared balcony off the lounge which gets heaps of sun, as does the shared indoor space.

5 mins walk to the 58 tram, the bus to Sydney Rd goes right past the house or it’s a 20 min walk and it’s half way between Coburg and Strathmore stations giving you access to two train lines.

The local shopping precinct is full of local market stuff. While there is a Coles (2x actually) and a Woolworths there is also a fruit, veg and meat market as well as bakeries and butchers catering to all needs including halal (all 20 min walk). The local food is amazing and many restaurants and pubs come highly recommended. By me. As does the local gelato shop (Miinot - 7 min walk), coffee shop (Good Days - 4 min walk), and dog watching park (Shore reserve - 5 min walk).

Property accepting of

LGBT+ friendly
All female flat

Message Kari to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You’d be sharing with me, 34, Teacher and Basil, 12, cat.

I’m friendly and relaxed around the house and spend most of my at home time eating, watching New Girl, reading, or marking - usually with a beer in hand.

I’m looking for someone around 25-40 who is a little bit Nanna (not too much) during the week and a little bit wine aunt on weekends, so... social but not a party animal. Someone I can be friends with but still have space and down time. Ideally you're on the tidy side of the spectrum and respectful without resorting to cleaning rosters or anything that says, "we have lost control of our lives and cleaning is the only thing that will warm our cold, dead hearts."

I think I’m pretty funny and easy to be around. I will talk about teaching. Like, a lot. But if you just smile and nod I will eventually stop and pour you a wine or cup of tea. I think I'm a pretty good listener too.

Loading...