Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Stockade Avenue, Coburg, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Cassandra

About the property

Enjoy a backyard fire? Like to play a friendly competitive round of cards? You might just be the housemate we're looking for!

The house is a light-filled modern five-bedroom house with a sun filled backyard including little veggie patch, and large North-facing veranda.

There are two communal bathrooms, central heating and air conditioning, solar panels and a garage.

A stone's throw to the Merri Creek and Coburg Lake Reserve. A 5 minute walk to the 19 tram and a 15-20 minute walk to Batman or Coburg train station.

The available room is 3.5m x 3.5m with a BIR, on the first floor (stairs access), comes unfurnished and is available from the end of October.

In terms of our communal set-up we share groceries and dinner-cooking. We have a house kitty that we use for bulk food, veggies and cleaning products in which everyone chips in $60 per week. The bond is $500 - sorry for the confusion, it doesn't allow us to set that rate on Flatmate's algorithm!

We do a weekly shop at the Coburg Farmers Market just around the corner and have a weekly cleaning roster to keep things a bit organised.

We share dinners most days of the week, everyone cooks one night a week, but there is no pressure to attend dinners all the time. We cook mostly vegetarian but some of us eat meat every now and then.

We are waiting until we find a great fit for this communal house with this little gem of a room. If you are independent, kind, and like to be part of a house that cares for each other and keeps a relaxed weekly routine, please message us for a cuppa!

Sorry, we can’t have any pets.

Message Cassandra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$102 weekly rent$408 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 30 October 2020
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with four others with various shared and individual interests including yoga, making and appreciating art, dancing, meditation and horticulture.

Cass (31, she/her) works part time at a library service and is also studying a masters of librarianship part time online. Commandingly soft spoken, Cass likes to watch vampire movies, read about polyvagal theory, meditate with pals, sometimes do a sculpture or installation project and go on long creek walks along the Merri and Edgar’s.

Michael (31, he/him) is currently studying a GradDip of Counselling and a Diploma of Shiatsu Therapy. When not in isolation, you will find him on a dance floor, in the art galleries and camping out bush or on the coast.

Paula (27, she/her), Dutchie who has been living in Melbourne for 2,5yrs now, doing a PhD in history on the Indonesian women's movement, passionate about social and climate justice activism, loves to do swing dance, yoga, spending time in nature and share dinner!

Emma (34, she/her) is studying education support, works mostly with VCAL students and horticulture students at Melbourne Polytechnic. She also has my own landscape design/garden business with a friend which keeps her pretty busy! Other than that she loves reading, playing guitar (recently started) reggae tunezzz and going to the country.

Loading...