Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Mell

About the property

I've just rented this place privately and the landlord is happy for me to sublet, which means you don't have to be on the lease (unless you want to) or pay bond.
It's a nice 2 bedroom place on a quiet street, about 250 metres from the railway station and near Merri Creek trail. It's got a nice big backyard, a seperate bathroom and toilet, laundry and storage space.
Your room is the big one in the front, gets plenty of natural light and big build in wardrobes. Comes with the option of a double bed and desk if you don't have furniture, and a very efficient panel heater you can use.
The kitchen cupboards are stocked with my mum's artisan ceramics!
Internet is connected, washing machine and other facilities.
There's a drum kit and some amps in the lounge room, which you can use if you're into that. I'll be having band prac on the weekend when we're allowed to again.

Message Mell to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
4 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm a 30 year old radio producer, media tutor and freelance journalist. I also do a bit of comic art. I've just started a girl-punk band and for exercise I usually mountain-bike ride and roller-blade. I like to do a bit of cooking, vegetarian although I don't mind if you eat meat. I love gardening when I have time. I have a super cute and moody kitten called Masha. I'm pretty tidy but I've also lived in some pretty raw sharehouses so I'm not going to be obsessive :)

Loading...