Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Jaye

About the property

The room: The master room of the house, complete with walk-in-robe and ensuite. It’s a massive space, you can comfortably fit a queen bed and a desk and chest of drawers and still have room for activities. It gets plenty of beautiful natural light, with massive floor length windows in the main room and a bonus window in the bathroom.

$$: Rent is $800/month, bond is $500 (held by the RTBA), and there is a lease transfer fee which is split between tenants so would be $75 for you.
We split the bills 4 ways as they come, which works out to $60-$100/month, which includes NBN internet, gas, elec, water.

The house: 4 bedrooms, 1 ensuite, 1 bathroom, study, large kitchen, open plan living space, garage (used for storage and activities like painting, photoshoots, smoking, rollerskating), laundry equipped with washing machine and a chest freezer, ducted heating, and every cooking device you could imagine.
We’re super close to both Edgar and Merri creeks, as well as Coburg Lake.
The place is fully furnished except your room AND we are on the market for a couch in the living space.
Unfortunately we can’t accept anyone with pets (due to allergies – I value breathing just slightly more than animal cuddles), and we aren’t looking for couples at this time.

Message Jaye to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$555 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We’re looking for a housemate who is vegan or vegetarian, and has experience living in a sharehouse and maintaining a tidy home. Both long and short time stays welcome!

We’re 3 vego gals living in a 4-bedroom house in a quiet neighbourhood in Coburg North looking for one more person to complete our home.

Our place is super close to Woolies, a nice café, a lovely park, and the best hot chips this side of the river (believe me, I’ve eaten a lot of hot chips in my time).
We have a small but very lush garden out the back with heaps of herbs, a lemon tree, and the cutest outdoor seating.

We’re looking for a housemate who is also vegan/vegetarian and has sharehouse experience and knows how to keep communal spaces tidy.

The vibe: We like to keep a clean space (shoes off at the door kinda home) and aren’t looking for someone who leaves dishes stacked for days. We don’t have a chore schedule but we expect everyone to be responsible and considerate and do their bit. That said, we’re a chill bunch and overall easy to live with. We’re smoker and 420 friendly, though this is kept to the garage only. Of course we are LGBT+ and SW friendly, and would describe ourselves as very left-leaning politically.
We’re often listening to music, despite our different tastes. You’ll often find us cooking close to midnight, or out in the garage painting, or in bed watching Netflix.
We’re pretty green, and try to recycle and compost as well as we can.

Getting around: The 526 bus is 30 seconds from our house and the closest tram (11) is a 10 min walk. We’re in the middle of two train lines, with Batman and Preston station both a 10 minute bike ride or 20 minute walk away. The 526 bus will also take you straight to Coburg station if you’re not up for a walk.
Arielle doesn’t have a car and gets around just fine! If you do have a car, there’s heaps of street parking.

If you think this sounds like your kinda place, shoot us a message with a little bit about yourself!

Loading...