Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Coburg North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rana

About the property

Our home is a beautiful old Californian Bungalow in Coburg North, 2 mins from Merlynston Train station. It’s an excellent location with a good sense of community, close to shops, Coburg lake park, and a short drive/bike/tram ride to Sydney rd Brunswick shops/cafes/Pendridge movies. ALDI is a 5min walk away. Cycling to the City is ~30 mins (10km) on the newly upgraded Upfield bike path (Merri Creek trail is less than 1km away).

It’s a generous unfurnished room (~3.6 X 3.6m) with a massive built-in wardrobe in the newer back annex of the house (our rooms are out the front) and large windows looking out into the back yard. We have everything else: dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, a posh coffee machine, etc. Shared separate toilet and bath.

Unfortunately, we cannot accommodate couples or more pets at this time. More plants/art/musical instruments are always welcome. After a grace period to test for compatibility, you will need to go on the lease (till June 2022 - we can split the fee), I will need references and the agent will need to do a background check on you.

Internet is unlimited 50Mbps/20Mbps NBN.

Message Rana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$155 weekly rent$310 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We are an all-male household: 1 single dad (professional work full time - WFH right now otherwise 2-3 days a week), 5-year-old in prep (here half the week), and dog (unemployed) looking for a fun and positive housemate for our unfurnished spare room.

The child stays here half the week and the house needs to be relatively quiet when he's in bed (you can still listen to music, cook, and do stuff). I practice and teach Pandeiro (a kind of Brazillian Tambourine), do classes on zoom, it can get noisy when my kid's here. We enjoy having people over and the rare dinner/cocktail party, my girlfriend stays over from time to time. I get out and about a fair bit when things are open.

I’m interested in personal development, and food (none of us is vegetarian). My hobbies incl. dancehall dancing, samba drumming, and yoga. I'm trying to get into shape and eat healthy/work out etc. The kid is into Lego and Capoeira. The dog likes long walks, rough and tumble at the dog park, and cuddling. We are houseproud and like things clean and tidy, however, there can be some general chaos around the house.

Our ideal housemate is someone friendly, can clean up after themselves (but not OCD), is reliable, emotionally mature, and will contribute to and raise the vibe of the place. We value clear open, and honest communication + friendly, positive vibes. We like being social and having our own space (and want you to be able to express yourself and use the space). Obvs it ain't gonna work if you don't like kids. A music-making/workout/yoga buddy would be amazing (but not compulsory).

Extra brownie points for being fun and politically progressive, no Trump supporters, climate change deniers, anti-vaxxers, or conspiracy theorists, please. Having some idea about dog psychology (setting boundaries and asking the dog to be calm), being green-thumbed, musically inclined etc. are all a bonus. I'm chilled out and sociable - we'd like a housemate who is similar, appreciates the space, treats it like home, and keeps themselves busy professionally, creatively etc.

Loading...