Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wellington Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Becca

About the property

LOCATION
A great 3 storey-townhouse in Collingwood. The house is a 5 min walk to Smith Street and a 10-minute walk to Brunswick street; close to lots of trams, and the Victoria Park train station. We are a stones throw away from the Fox Hotel, The Gem, Molly Rose, Chotto Motto, Cibi, and a bunch of other great bars and coffee spots. Darling & Eddy Gardens are also just a short walk away.

THE HOUSE
Our house is a 3-bedroom townhouse with two toilets and one shared bathroom on the third floor, with a garage on the bottom level. The house has incredible sunlight during the day to keep our plants happy. Upstairs there is a giant comfy couch for movie nights, open dining room area, and the kitchen has a gas stove. The balcony is decently sized with lots of spaces for naps in the sun. Oh, and we have heaps of plants.

All bills split equally and are fairly reasonable each month. NBN is $80 pcm split four ways.

AVAILABLE ROOM
The room is the second largest in the house, on the third floor, with built in wardrobes, and plenty of natural sunlight. The room easily fits a desk, queen bed, side tables, bookshelf, and any other bedroom essentials. Toilet and bathroom right outside the door. The room also has its own air con.

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Becca to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$217 weekly rent$868 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

CURRENT HOUSEMATES
You will be living with the 3 of us; Becca (25, studying social work at Melbourne Uni, from Chicago), Michael (28, full time engineer, from Melbourne) and Yvonne (28, full time nurse, from Cork). The three of us are good friends who love having a chat over a glass of wine/pint of Guinness and enjoy sharing elaborate dinners (usually whipped up by Michael). Becca and Michael share the downstairs bedroom, and Yvonne is up on the third floor.

YOU
We are looking for someone who is friendly and down to earth, enjoys social drinking and hanging out, but equally happy doing their own thing. Someone who is clean, respectful and willing to contribute to the house. We are pretty laid back and are looking for someone who is similar. Hopefully you will continue to make the place to feel like home Ideally, we would like for you to stay at least 6 months and be happy to sign the lease.

Please send us a message with a bit about yourself and what you are looking for in a share house. We will be setting up inspections over the next few weeks.

Loading...