Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Stanley Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Zoe and Mitch

About the property

About the area:

The main mezzanine room in our 3 storey townhouse has recently become available! The place is situated at Stanley Street in Collingwood. We are literally right next to Smith St, one of the main hubs of Fitzroy/Collingwood :).

Lots of shops within walking distance, woolies, chemist warehouse, banks, fast food, restaurants, bars, and the 86 tram into the city, all literally within 50m of the front door.

About the room/house:

The bedroom itself is pretty big, it’s carpeted and comes unfurnished. It has a massive built in wardrobe with more than enough space for all yours clothes and things.

The house has 3 levels, the first being the entrance with a open study room, and a back entrance to a private garage (Parking is available for 1 car). The 2nd floor is open plan, kitchen and lounge, and 2 balconies, one on both ends of the townhouse. The 2nd floor also has a laundry and a toilet. The 3rd floor is the 2 bedrooms and a bathroom.

The house is mostly furnished, but if you have any furniture or appliances that you want to bring then we can make it work! The current flatmates who will be leaving will be taking a few things so we can look into getting some stuff as a house, or you’re welcome to bring anything you might own.

Rent is $1488 a month + $35 for internet usually paid at the same time. Power is usually $60-80 a month, and water is about $100-120 every 3 months.

Bond is $2000

(Everything being calculated is what would be paid as a couple, if you're a single the bills will be split evenly 3 ways instead of 4)

If we have any questions or want to come view the place just shoot through a message! :)

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Zoe and Mitch to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$340 weekly rent$1360 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

About us:

Mitch and I are 25 and 26 respectively. I am from Airlie Beach and Mitch is a New Zealander. I am a student nurse, so I study during the day and I work part time in hospo at night mostly on the weekends. Mitch is a full time designer/printer for a clothing brand. We are really easy going and mostly pretty quiet. We like to go out exploring new parts of Vic we haven’t been before, along with getting out to surf and snowboard whenever we can.

About you:

We are looking for anyone in their 20s, who either work full time or study/work. We are pet friendly! So cats and dogs are welcome if you have one! Local or not, just looking for a couple that wants to stay in one place for 6 months and hopefully longer! Looking for someone who is clean and respectful, and cares about the home they live in.

Loading...