Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Collingwood, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Sean

About the property

We're in a great spot that has excellent access to either the north or south, with parks and bars aplenty! We're across the road from Victoria Park Station / Victoria Park and all the goodness of Johnston St (Rita's anyone?), plus a short stroll to Smith and Brunswick Sts, and bike riding distance to just about anywhere.

The place is excellent. We're a three level townhouse with a large rooftop terrace that gets sun and views, plenty of natural light, all the amenities you might need, an extra balcony on the mid level, and plenty of kitchen space with a butler's pantry, gas cooking, euro laundy and separate powder room on the living level. House is fully furnished so you don't really need to bring anything but yourself and your bedroom with you (though you could take over the existing bed if needed).

Your room has large wardrobe space, ensuite, TV and space to move. You’ve got a split system to boot.

The room would suite a late 20s or early 30s guy or girl, who's got co-living experience. Ideally you're full time employed with regular hours, and you’re independent but happy to be mates with your housemates. Move date can be flexible pending the right applicant, as our current housemate is moving overseas.

Street parking available with permit STCA, or 4 hour parks with no permit. Furnishings will differ to images. No smokers, pets or couples, sorry!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Sean to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$335 weekly rent$1340 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
TV
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Balcony

About the flatmates

Sean, 30 - Ex-lawyer now working in sports strategy. Will happily chat about anything MCU, Drag Race, music, ideas, podcasts, writing... plenty. Pretty calm in the week and likes a hike or a beer garden on weekends.

Mitch, 26 - Ex-Adelaidean working in tech. Mitch works from home most of the time; pretty easygoing and likes a Netflix binge, working out, and exploring everything the city has to offer.

Note both of us are LGBT so we’re definitely looking for someone LGBT friendly!

Loading...