Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Collingwood, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Brendan

About the property

Bright sunny front room for rent in quiet Collingwood street.

The room is unfurnished, approx 3.1 x 3.6m.

The house is pretty old and fully furnished - I've lived here 20 years now. There's a big fridge, 1.5 freezers, a big washing machine, Xbox1, NBN, 4K TV, very comfy couches, and a stupidly large movie collection.

Within walking distance of Collingwood and East Vic Park train stations and the #12, #86, #109 trams, and maybe 5 mins walk to Woolworths on Smith St. There’s more buses on Hoddle and Johnson St than I can remember.

There is a cat who rules the house. Mostly she shadows me or sits under the hedge waiting for me. She doesn’t play well with other animals but she will eventually tolerate you if you ignore her.

The backyard is mostly covered which means the washing always gets dry, and there’s a small garden/disaster area that the cat enjoys.

The bathroom has a shower over a bath. Good water pressure. endless hotwater.

Rent is $230 per week. it's due weekly on Wednesday night and I like it kept paid two weeks in advance. Rent on time is especially important to me because it ensures I eat each week.

The bills are NOT included with rent, and arrive monthly. They are mostly semi-fixed costs.

To move in;
* the cat needs to approve of you
* bond of three weeks rent ($230*3=$690) +
* two weeks rent in advance $230*2=$460)

for a total of $1150.

I'd really prefer someone intending to stay a while. I know life can change and often does, but stability is great too. Any questions, please ask.

Message Brendan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$690 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a old computer geek who stays mostly in my room, or occasionally might invite friends over to watch TV. I work full time (from home since Covid) and like a peaceful life. I don't mind a drink or TV or a meal occasionally with the housemates but mostly I stay in my room unless friends are over.

I can't cook and generally avoid the kitchen so cooking types who like to control the kitchen are welcome. If you can bake and will supervise my attempts you can go to the front of the queue.

I'm told I'm generally funny and easy to get along with. I think I'm pretty relaxed - I don't really care about much unless it's impacting negatively on other people. I do have a wide variety of interests and knowledge areas. People seem to like my bookshelves.

As I get older I have tried to become more tolerant and opened minded about things, however I'm not tolerant of the intolerant or meth use. If you're in any way racist or bigoted or homophobic or anti-science, this is not the place for you.

Loading...