Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Wellington Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Liz

About the property

I'm a 43yo owner occupier looking for a quiet and clean flatmate to share my home. I work full time (currently on Job Keeper) and have a modest social life.
My home is 'green' (minimise energy/water use and waste generation) and is pet and smoke free. The house is fully furnished, though the bedroom is not. The available room is very large (room for large bed, lounge chairs, desk and TV console and still space to swing a cat) and has an en suite with bath and air conditioning. The study and smaller bedroom (the rooms on the left of the stairs in the floor plan) are mine.
I am vegetarian and my ideal flatmate is also vegetarian or has a low meat diet. I recycle and compost and try to minimise my environmental impact - I've installed solar panels...yey!!
I am a bit of a clean freak in the kitchen, so would appreciate sharing with someone who has pretty high standards in that department.
I have a TV in the lounge room, but I haven't watched it in years so I'm not sure if it still works.
There is undercover parking - plenty of room for bike storage, or a small car. Parking permit available for larger vehicles,
The room is available now.
About me - I ride a bike instead of driving, recycle and compost, and I put on a jumper rather than turning on the heater. I get on really well with my neighbors and I have organised curb-side planter boxes in front of the building as a mini community garden with a few neighbours.
I'm fairly quiet, I tend to go out to socialise, but occasionally I'll have a friend over. I am clean, although if I'm particularly busy I am not necessarily tidy - but I keep the chaos (mostly) to my personal space.
Juliet balcony
Security entrance
Furnished shared space
Solar panels
Airconditioning
Washing machine
built-in robes
Rent includes water and power bills

Property accepting of

Retirees
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Liz to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Loading...