Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mater Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$350/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate

Contact Nick

About the property

Amazing new apartment just off Smith Street. Close to heaps of bars and cafes (it seems like a new one opens every other day). Just a short walk to Brunswick Street (5min) & Johnson Street (3 min). The city tram goes right past the building. Supermarket 7 min walk.
Very new building with unbelievably well kept common areas. Shared rooftop terrace area with city views.
Simple and stylish 2 bed, 2 bathroom apartment with plenty of natural light on the 4th floor. Super clean and only 3 years old. Kitchen and bathrooms are very contemporary and well designed. I've got most things sorted: Washing machine and dryer, TV, BBQ etc.
The bedroom is generously proportioned with built in robe and huge north facing windows looking towards North Fitzroy. Study nook with reading light and TV outlet in bedroom.
The apartment has a relatively generous living space and a large, quiet, east facing balcony with views towards Abbotsford and Kew. You'll regularly see a sky full of hot air balloons in the morning.
I've also got quite a few plants.

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Nick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

I'm Nick, 30, and an Architect working in the CBD. I've recently started cycling to work and loving it. Born and raised in Melbourne but I've done my fair share of traveling (and yet enough is never enough). Skiing trips are a personal favourite. I also travel to NZ a bit for work.
Being an Architect, I'm naturally interested in all things design. I also love making things. I built a motorbike a few years back. Pretty happy with that one.
I'd definitely say I'm a movie fan. I like heading out to a bar and grabbing a drink or a bite to eat, especially when there are so many good places nearby.
I'm very tidy (and would appreciate a housemate who shares this fine quality). I'm far from the worlds best cook, but I try all the same and like to eat healthy when I can.

Loading...