Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Hotham Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Christine

About the property

Super charming, and spacious 3 bedroom place in Collingwood. High ceilings and good vibes :)

The room is a large and well-lit bedroom at the front of our home and will be available from mid March. The room will be unfurnished and is ready for you to decorate however you like!

The house sits between some great pubs and is a 5-10 minute walk to Smith Street (and amazing vegan pizza if that's your thing), Victoria Park train station and bustling live music venues on Johnson Street, as well as chill pubs and bars.

There is a gas stove, heating for the colder months and an all in one shower and bath. The backyard is great for entertaining guests, and there is a shed for storage of anything you do not need in the house. It is a super cosy place and is definitely a home, rather than a house to sleep in.

You will be living with myself (working in Student Services at Melbourne university, playing netball and getting involved in music projects on the regular) and Josh (working full time in marketing, loves to get outdoors and be active).

We're looking for someone mature and clean, is happy to have chat and be social when we are around each other, but also knows how to respect another's space. Ideally someone working full time or equivalent and is close to us in age (25-35) but for the right person we're happy to be flexible with this. At this point, we are not taking couples or students. You also must be willing to go on the lease.

Rent $970 pcm
Internet $20 pcm
Water/Gas/Electricity all quarterly and spit between 3 housemates.

Message me with a little bit about yourself and I'll be in touch if we think you'll be a good fit! Hoping to have people over on Saturday afternoon/evening at this point to show the house and bedroom.

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Message Christine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$245 weekly rent$980 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Christine. I'm bubbly, easy going, sarcastic and tend to keep myself pretty busy. I'm working full time Monday to Friday and fill my weeknights with netball, socializing and many music related things. On less hectic weeks, I can be found whipping up average meals while dancing in the kitchen, having a good Netflix/Stan binge or being lost in whatever book takes my fancy at the time. 27, Vegetarian, terrible-but-enthusiastic-dancer and Collingwood FC tragic.

Hi I'm Josh, work full time in marketing in Richmond, mostly just business hours with the odd late night. Interested in sport, hiking and scuba diving and try to keep fit by running. I don't smoke, I drink socially mostly just dinners out, live sport or a music gig. Laid back, which sounds cliche as everyone says it but pretty capable of getting along with most people.