Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bedford Street, Collingwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$325/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Maren

About the property

Hello lovely flaties,
I’m looking for someone to move into my amazing new apartment right smack bang in the middle of Collingwood.
I’m vegan and since moving to Melbs, I’ve gotten used to living with other vegos so I'd really prefer to live with another vegan or at least keep meat out of the house.
I’d love to live with someone who does their own thing but is also happy to socialise.

The place itself comes with a little courtyard as well as a balcony. I’m planning to plant some veggies/herbs and gather more plant friends over time.
The apartment is absolutely amazing - I love it so much! It’s obviously close to everything while in a side street off Smith street so still quiet. It’s split over two levels, with the kitchen/living area downstairs and both bedrooms, balcony and bathroom upstairs. It’s on the ground floor and has a brand new kitchen including a way too powerful oven/cooktop (it’s quick you guys!) and amazing little dishwasher.

We have access to a little storage unit and bike storage. There's a wee little rooftop terrace, nothing up there but defs a good view for some beers.

The room is furnished with queen bed and bedside table.

I don’t have a lot of furniture at the moment as I’ve just moved and I’m slowly adding to it. I do like minimalistic living but of course would love for you to add to the apartment.

Message Maren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m 27 and originally from Germany but came to Australia nine years ago. I work full-time in Collingwood for an amazing little business and do comedy and a bit of acting on the side.
I’m vegan and like to live a conscious and positive life in the way that I try to minimise waste and try to make very conscious decisions as a consumer.
I like to live in a clean and tidy environment. I also really like late night chats and cold beers :)

Loading...