Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Balmain Street, Cremorne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Noémie

About the property

One bedroom available in 2-bedroom house.
Rent is $1140.5 per month– reduced to $969.43 for the next three calendar months starting on 25/09.

My housemate is moving in with her partner so I am looking for someone to take over the lease. Available from 19/09 (dates flexible).

The house is ideally located in the heart of Cremorne, right off Church Street, a 10-minute walk to Swan Street, 10-minute walk to the Yarra and Botanical Gardens. East Richmond station is 8 minutes away, Richmond station is about 13 minutes away. Tram 70 right at the corner of the street.

Only one bedroom (yours) in the house, the other one is a bungalow situated at the back, which means separated spaces and privacy.

The bedroom has cute wooden indoor curtains and a massive wardrobe. The queen bed can potentially stay if needed (mattress and bed frame both purchased less than 4 months ago).

Open kitchen with dishwasher and living area with big sliding doors and windows.
Low maintenance backyard with magnolia and acacia trees which provide shade during summer. Compost and covered front yard to park bikes.

The bathroom is the highlight of the house with a built- in bathtub with jets (they work and it’s awesome!), skylight and window to be shared with me.

The house comes almost fully furnished - only the living room table and chairs will go but can be flexible if you have furniture to bring along. Powerful gas heater in the living room.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Noémie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

About me! I’m Noemie, 32 years old, originally from France but been living here for over 7 years. I work in the cheese industry which comes with big advantages (free cheese all year round!). I enjoy dinner parties, Friday night vino and cheese platters with good music and good company although I also enjoy my independence and quiet times in the bungalow. I usually work quite long hours (out around 7am-6pm) - working from home a couple of days a week until restrictions loosen up.
There is one more character in the house named Burl, a 6 year-old fluffy cat which spends most of his time outside and is very chilled.

Loading...