Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Croydon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Nikia

About the property

Hi all,

We are offering one bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space at the Mooroolbark end of Croydon.

You will be sharing the front wing of the house and a renovated bathroom with x1 other person.

About the house: This large x4 bedroom weatherboard cottage has been completely renovated throughout. There are x4 bedrooms (x1 guest bedroom for friends and family) x2 bathrooms, a small study, a formal living area and casual living area. The house is completely furnished however the bedroom is unfurnished. We have plenty of room for entertaining with have a little porch to the front of the property and a large deck to the rear. Whilst this is a subdivided block there is also a courtyard at the back with a fire pit.

Location: This house is less than a 5 minute drive to either Mooroolbark or Croydon Stations or shopping and 10 minutes to Chirnside Park Shopping Centre. There is also a bus stop around 300m away that goes to Croydon Station and Chirnside Park Shopping Centre or if you are after a quick bite there is a fish and chip shop, milk bar and Pizza Shop (recommended) x2 doors down.

Who we are looking for: We would prefer an applicant around our age who whilst we do like to live fairly independently, we hopefully get along with and is happy to have a drink every now and then. You must be clean and respectful, and be able to pay rent and bills on time. We will not consider applicants with animals.

The cost breakdown: This room is advertised for $190 + Bills and one month’s rent as bond. We do not include bills in our price simply because we want housemates to be accountable for service usage. We offer free Netflix and unlimited wireless.

We look forward to meeting you ☺

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Smokers
Students

Message Nikia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

The housemates: You will be living with me – Nikia (30), my boyfriend Gareth (32), Caleb (22) and our little dog's Gia (7) and Kito (3). After work we enjoy relaxing and watching TV.

Loading...