Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Docklands, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Daniel

About the property

Enjoy the read - it'll take 2 minutes.

It’s a 2-bedroom apartment, one is available currently.

It's a really nice building, in a really good location. Some really cute cafes literally outside your door. It's really walkable too - Woolies and a community garden and a park are all within a minute or two walk of the apartment. There are a couple of bottle-os, a GP, a dentist, asian grocers, lots of atms, lots of local dogs and friendly locals. Honestly, i love it here. And there's a convenience store open late literally opposite the apartment. And there's the most AMAZING state-of-the-art library at the end of the street - art gallery, 3D printing, ping pong tables, sewing machines, workshops, yoga, you name it. And there's two different tram lines nearby - and southern cross station is less than an eight-minute walk.

The apartment itself is pretty nice - it's quiet, clean, nice floorboards, fast internet, good heating, etc. It's a low-density complex (only 21 apartments), and there's a nice balcony area - there's one from the bedroom and it wraps around from the south side of the apartment to the east side of the apartment.

Oh, and here's what the property manager said a couple of years ago when i rented it out:

"This simply stunning apartment is situated in the heart of the docklands.

Features:
- Secure entry with intercom, camera and multi-function smart device
- Open plan living and kitchen with stainless steel appliances, plus dishwasher and fridge
- Floor to ceiling glass doors opening onto your private, fabulous balcony
- Bright and spacious bathroom with large shower
- Study nook with storage
- Large rooms with built in robes and ceiling fan
- Multiple Internet and Foxtel points
- Stunning timber flooring
- Environmental energy rating with double glazed windows
- Split system in living area
- Bike storage area
- Roof top terrace for entertaining
- Parking can be purchased at the Exo Building in Merchant Street.
Harbour Town and the CBD are only moments away!"

Electricity, gas, water are split evenly. We do our own thing food-wise and cleaning wise - can share expenses where it's logical.

Bills are split evenly and would be roughly $15 per week each

Message Daniel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
No parking

Features

Single bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi there, enjoy the read.

The apartment has two bedrooms, one is currently available.

The bedroom comes with wardrobe and single bed (can fit a double though), and there's room for a desk, side table, etc. Room also has a split system, and lots of natural light.

Outside of the bedroom, there is also a built-in working from home space, with shelving, desk, and powerpoints and all that.

About the current housemate:
He's nice. He's gay, and is a student and also works - so he's not home a lot.

The apartment is lovely and comfortable, with simple but nice furnishings.

Loading...