Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Docklands, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Ney

About the property

HUGE corner balcony - and the space needs filling!, air conditioning, sofa that comes out to be a double bed (I have a spare doona for when we have movie nights together!), PS4, Nintendo Switch, Chromecast, sound-bar for the tv, plants, books, kitchen appliances, view of some skyscrapers. Local Woolworths 30 second walk away, with a BWS. Tram stop 11/48/30/70/75 going directly into city, going through Richmond, North Balwyn, Preston etc. 5 minute walk to Marvel Stadium. 7 Minute walk to Southern Cross Station. 25 minute walk to Melbourne Central. Heaps of local cafes and restaurants, a pub, library, and 1 minute walk to the harbour. Such a beautiful view I walk every morning!

I do also have a pet lizard, he is constantly in his enclosure, very quiet and does literally nothing except stare at a wall all day. If you have an animal, I will 10000% welcome one!! There is carpet though so at the end of lease, it is required to be steamed if having a furry pet.

In the images shows hallway, living room, kitchen/dining, balcony, a picture of me in my bedroom, your bathroom and bedroom (with wardrobe). If you need better photos let me know.

I am looking for someone very chill and yet has boundaries and respects mine, someone who is 19-32 years old, PREFERABLY FEMALE and won't bring partners over too often. If you're a guy, I'm okay with that too; as long as you have good rental experience and are a great communicator/very clean (I don't want to clean up after you). If we want our partners over-night I'd want communication to ask one another out of courtesy and respect. I don't want to be accidentally living with a third person who isn't paying rent! Happy now and then to give you a night alone on a weekend with your partner, and vis versa.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Ney to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
12 months stayAvailable 19 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
No parking

Features

Double bed

About the flatmates

Hellooo! I'm a 23 year old female working-from-home full time, and I'm looking for someone preferably long-term to be on a 12 month lease with me! I'm from the UK but have been living in Melbourne for 5 years now, being a permanent resident.

I love getting creative and find myself trying new things all the time. I cook a lot (savory and sweet, - I make a killer cheesecake), I read fantasy fiction, digital draw, paint, play video games, meditate, take salsa classes, and I like to get in touch with my adventurous side. In my spare time outside of that, some weekends I'm; at my partner's (he loves deep chats), going to the movies, bottomless brunches, and having a rave and boogie at a techno/psytrance event. I also love indie music and going to gigs, (bonus if you want to join!). I like my alone/quiet time too, especially if I have had a tough day at work, and appreciate us both needing space, in which I will hope there is a loving level of communication for when we do.

I do want to live with someone who is comfortable around recreational stuff as from time-to-time I enjoy some weed, and I'd like my clean home to be a comfortable place to trip in. Bonus points if you partake/are curious to know more! Happy to do this only when you are not home too. I'm rarely not sober, but I just want there to be an awareness out of respect. I don't smoke cigarettes, sometimes I vape. If you smoke cigarettes, I'm cool with it on the balcony with all our windows closed first.

Happy for us to throw a party every now and then (after perhaps meeting one another's friends), as long as furniture is respected, we put the volume lower by 11pm, and clean-up is done.

I do have the car space, so if you would need one, there is meter parking outside (free after 6:30pm), or you can park in a nearby indoor car park and pay the monthly rates, otherwise if you don't have a car I'm happy to drive you to places sometimes, least I could do considering! Also heaps of Flexicar/GoGets nearby if you were to rent a car.

Although life can get stressful at times for anyone, I do pride myself in keeping my space clean. A clear and clean home, means a clear mind. In saying this, our standard of cleanliness is important to match. I don't want to clean up after you, and I'm sure you don't want to clean up after me. We both put in the same amount of work to make our house feel like a home, communicate kindly, respectfully and patiently, and I'm sure we will get along just fine! I'd like having a roster too.

If you're having a tough day at work, let me know and I'll put my Mum Hat on and make you a cuppa, or glass of wine. Sometimes I have tough days, and can fall a day behind on shared chores, if you have a tough day I'll understand. We can pick up for one-another on those bad days, future friends not foes :) Despite cleanliness and good communication, I would like someone to match similar values to mine. Someone who is understanding, warm-hearted, fun, respectful, and is open to criticism and vis-versa. Last thing I'd want is for us to feel anxious communicating our needs to each other.

You will need to provide your own bedroom furniture, and you have a bathroom to yourself. I have already bought most the furniture, so if you're happy to get a good quality vacuum and tv, then even better. No stress if you cannot. Most things in kitchen are shared (i.e. spices, kitchenware, dinnerware) except for food ingredients. If there are things you wish not to share, no problem!

My current housemate is leaving as he is moving in with his best friends! Happy for someone to move in August. I will have the bills set up already, so when they come through, I'll just send you your half to pay. Electricity, hot water, cold water, and internet bill has been picked out already (unlimited good connection).

Rent in this area is increasing overall in properties, and this apartment is among one of the cheaper options. Some apartments in this building charging $600+ per week for a two bed.

If you're respectful, clean, communicate well, and think we share interests/values, then drop me a message! Can't wait to meet my future housemate and friend!

Loading...