Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Caravel Lane, Docklands, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Mike

About the property

One fully furnished bedroom, bathroom + private balcony overlooking the Docklands waterfront available in a spacious two-bedroom apartment located on Caravel Lane, close walk to trams, Marvel Stadium and The District Docklands.

Inclusions:

• Household bills including ALL utilities, cleaning products and unlimited NBN internet access
• Primarily sole use of the main bathroom + toilet (as I have my own en-suite)
• Fully furnished bedroom with queen-sized bed, desk, chair and built-in wardrobe. Furniture can be removed from bedroom on an as required basis. Bed linen and towels also available upon request.
• Fully fitted open-plan kitchen, dining room and lounge room leading onto the main balcony with spectacular harbour and cityscape views.
• Access to the apartment building’s fully equipped gym, 20 metre outdoor swimming pool, BBQ & entertainment area

Plus the following additional perks:

• Access to Netflix
• Access to Costco (I have a Costco membership and is willing to share)
• Inside the free tram zone, so free public transport to and from the city. Five tram lines service the area!
• Short walking distance to Southern Cross railway station.
• Short commute to RMIT + University of Melbourne
• Plethora of cafes, bars and restaurants within a short stroll along the waterfront as well as within The District Docklands.

$300 per week for fully furnished bedroom + private balcony + ALL utilities. Bond of $1200 is required.

Room is available to non-smoking individuals.

Message Mike to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Howdy, I’m Mike, a 30 year old financier ,originally from NSW. I’m a massive rugby and sports fan, red wine and gaming enthusiast, and certified tidy person.

My ideal housemate is someone who’s lived out of home before and so understands and practices respectful house-sharing arrangements (e.g., cleaning up after yourself, maintaining common areas, having relatively low-key weekday evenings, but is definitely open to a glass of wine...or 5).

Loading...