Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

George Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rui

About the property

The flat is a semi old fashioned flat from the late 90s but kept clean and in fairly good condition. It's in a very convenient location at 2 minute walk to Jolimont Train Station and the 48 and 75 tram (despite the proximity, you won't be able to hear the tram). It's also about 15-18 minute walk from the City through the gardens.

The flat has windows on all 4 sides (yes, all 4), so the natural cooling and cross ventilation is excellent. Air conditioning is available, but never found a use for it. With so many windows also comes great natural lighting, and been an old apartment, means there's plenty of storage spaces.

The room for rent is one of the three bed room (approx. 2.5 x 3.5m) and comes with a built in wardrobe (see photo). It will be unfurnished, but can comfortably fit a queen size bed and a couple of other small furniture. You'll also be welcome to use the private parking space if you have a car.

We have a weekly cleaning rotation between all the roommates for the living room and kitchen area.

Water is included in the rent.

Power, gas and internet is shared evenly by all the roommates and would be roughly 40 a month.

You'll be sharing a bathroom with Tim.

Property accepting of

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Message Rui to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$227 weekly rent$908 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, currently there are two people living here with the third person moving out and thus needing a replacement. You will be sharing the flat with Tim, graphic designer from NZ and myself, a landscape architect working full time.

We are both in our mid 20s, easy to get along with and likes to keep a clean house. Tim likes food, exercising, gaming, and does a bit of dancing and stand up in his free time. I myself spend my down time gaming, reading, drawing and generally just mucking about depending on the mood and whatever sparked my interest.

I am working weekdays 9-6, while Tim is working part time with a varied schedule.

Loading...