Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Saint Georges Road, Elsternwick, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$150/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

4

Flatmates

Contact Sarah

About the property

We (Caro, Kris & Sarah) have moved into this place on the November 1st and now we are looking for the last person to complete our squad. It's a decent sized three bedroom apartment, with a large lounge, big kitchen with a table and chairs, balcony (accessible via lounge) and separate toilet and bathroom. The apartment is the perfect location for commuters, as it is close to Elsternwick station with trains, busses and trams being only a few minutes walk away (3 min walk max). Shops (Coles), gyms, Officeworks, Post Office, restaurants and cinema are also in walking distance (literally around the corner). We have air conditioning and central heating. Parking is available on-street, with the option to get a parking permit. Furnishing is flexible.

$645.30 pm for the rent and $21.50 pm for wifi, other bills are not included (no information as of yet because we have literally just moved in). Bond is one month's rent.

Move in date: pretty much now until 1st of January 2020

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Sarah (German): I work part-time as a PA, study my MSc in Applied Positive Psychology and Coaching Psychology full-time and volunteer as a RA Monash. My friends would describe me as a sociable and outgoing person who likes watching or going to the movies, hiking if time allows it, spending time the beach (Elwood or St. Kilda) doing some yoga or meditation (or just for a quick swim), go to the park to read a good book or explore the city. I'm also down for some karaoke or cheeky weekend getaway kinda road trips! When I am not at home, I am most likely at work or on an adventure in the wild :) When I am at home, you will most likely find me in my safe (creative) space working on my own business. My door is usually open though, I'm always happy to have a deep convo or just a quick chat! :)

Caro (German) and Kris (Kiwi): An aspiring actress in training and a Mechanic apprentice who love sports, yoga (Caro), fast cars (Kris) and the outdoors! Both are happy chappies and easy to get along with, all in all a very positive and funny couple :)

Ideally, we would like to live with someone who is chill and relaxed and likes to socialise, eat and/or cook together every now and then, hang out or do something together (we LOVE boardgames!, yoga, meditation, hanging out at the beach, watch a movie, go partying/clubbing, have a drink at the local pub, just chat..) and is not afraid to talk about how our days were or what our plans will be on the weekends (= be a considerate people person). We value reliability and honesty (= be genuine and authentic), but that should be a given. We also expect you to tidy up after yourself, keep the communal areas clean after you have used them (= be reasonably clean), be mindful and understanding of others, have mutual respect for time and space and be a positive person overall. Please note that this is a non-smoking household and pets are not allowed either.

Caro, Kris and I are very good friends and we wish to find someone who will be our flatmate as well as a friend. We would rather invite someone to live with us who desires to live in a social flat share, rather than living isolated lives in a convenience flat share (aka hermit crab style with no talking or hanging out together). You would also need to be willing to go onto the 11-month lease with the option to extend and adhere to the cleaning schedule we have set up.

We usually trust our gut feelings and would rather wait to find someone who we click with than going for the first person who shows up. We need to live together for a while after all!

Since Caro and Sarah have special dietary requirements, you could get extra points for preference if you are vegetarian, flexitarian or vegan, but this is not essential :)

PS: This is not a party house or suitable for pet owners or backpackers who are here for only a few months (;

If you think this could be you and you would be a great fit, then we are eagerly awaiting your message including the password *Wicked Elster* :D

Cheers,

Caro, Kris and Sarah

Loading...
  1. Home
  2. Rooms
  3. Elsternwick, 3185
  4. Share Houses
  5. Saint Georges Road P910279