Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Broadway, Elwood, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Biffy

About the property

Spacious and light filled home in quiet apartment block, right by Elwood canal. Huge living and dining area, a big fat kitchen, and separate laundry with washing machine. Bathroom includes bath, separate toilet, and additional 'powder room' as per the floorplan, which really means another mirrored bench top and sink. So even though we don't *technically* have our own bathrooms, no one has to wait for the other person to finish in the shower just to use the loo or check out how hot you are in the mirror. AND... There's a BATH!

Good sized balcony with small table and two chairs. Free, unrestricted, street parking. Heaps of cupboard space for storage. Like seriously heaps.

10 minute walk to Elwood beach in one direction and 10 minute walk to Acland St in the other. 5 minute walk to Barclay St and Ormond Road just around the corner. Cafes, shops and bakeries 2 minutes away. 15 minute walk to Ripponlea Station (Sandringham Line).

Quiet, leafy street. Absolutely amazing location.

I'm looking for a cool, laid back person who likes a pretty clean and tidy house without being anal about it. A dish left in the sink is not going to make me lose my shit, but definitely won't let leftovers marinate into colonies on the bench for a week either. Would love someone I can have a chat with but I also like my own space and respect that others do too.

Basically just after someone who's super cool and chilled out! Sorry, no couples!

Message Biffy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm Biffy, which I know is a super weird name. I'm 35, and, when it's not the apocalypse, I work in the film and TV industry working as a casting director. In these 'unprecedented times' (hands up if you never want to hear that phrase again) I do some work from home.

I'm out every day for my state-approved exercise, and every other day or so I go off and help out my parents in South Yarra being their official care person, so I'm not going to be home every single second.

I can't cook, so I don't do it. You basically get the kitchen to yourself. Two rooms for the price of one, whaaaat!

Lastly, I have two kitten-cats called Brett and Shane. Full disclaimer: one is a total asshole and the other one is really, really dumb. They're both super pretty and cute though, so they're worth it. They're pretty keen for a cuddle every once in a while if you're into that kinda thing, but will leave you alone if you're not.

Loading...