Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Elwood, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Marcus

About the property

A quiet home with leafy gardens in Elwood. Both bus and tram at the front of the house, 5-minute walk to Ripponlea train station and Ripponlea shops. 15-minute walk to Chapel St. And 15-minute walk to Elwood beach.
The room is fully furnished including double bed, linen, robe, dresser, in a quiet professional and student environment.
Central heating, fully equipped kitchen, laundry, lounge and dining room. Spacious and private Cottage garden with gas BBQ and Wifi throughout; great for summer study or relaxing, laundry area with washer and dryer. 2 Bathrooms.
Home is a mixed student and professional environment. We are looking for a person who is considerate of others, non-smoker and is clean, tidy and orderly who will fit well in our neat comfortable home.
Rent is $185 per calendar week plus amenities. Minimum stay 6 months and prefer long term.
Sorry, no couples.
Friends are welcome to visit, dine, study groups etc; however, overnight stays discouraged due to amenities respect with other housemates.
Bond is $500 The room is available now. We are pet lovers and have a very old and timid cat, so unfortunately cannot house other pets.
If you are looking for a quiet and friendly home and If you feel like a good fit, please contact me.
P.S - I have added a video tour of our home, however please note that the room in the video is NOT the room that we have advertised.

Sorry , No smokers .

Thank you,

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Marcus to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$185 weekly rent$555 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

We live in a house where everyone is focussed on their own work.
22 to 33 years of age.
It is not a party house. We do have casual drinks, local pub out, and always have dinner in the house and some dinner occasions with our neighbours.
We are young, multicultural and independent share house.

Loading...