Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Grand Parade, Epping, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Martin

About the property

*Room available as soon as possible

*We are not a party house, we work full time or study, we are very neat and tidy and we are looking for like minded house mates only. Were obviously not stiffs either, we are social have a drink or two and have our fun but just in moderation ✌️😁

Property accepting of

Students

Message Martin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Room overview:

*$180 weekly rent (720p/m) + $540 bond
Internet is included in rent (myrepublic- 100mps)
*Utility bills not included in rent how ever are very cheap when divided between all of the housemates
*Female preferred.
*Room can come furnished with a queen sized bed and side tables if needed.

Hey future housemates, we have one room in this spacious double story house in Epping available!!!
This house features not one, not two, but three living areas, one with a built-in home theatre room with a 4K projector and dolby digital 4K receiver!! The second just a chill out lounge room and the third a beautiful outdoor decking pergola with heaps of room for activities, comfy couches outdoor dining table, bbq and for all you gym love is a mini home gym! We also have a large backyard with a pot belly fire pit for those chill nights around the fire.
Upstairs we have an over sized central bathroom with spa bath, full bathroom downstairs and large laundry W/ top of the range super energy efficient washer and dryer.
Also a perk: 720m from Epping Train Station (6-10 minute walk)

About the flatmates:

Martin: I'm a 24 year old qualified carpenter and a gym fanatic, i work full time and most Saturdays + plus often working away. I do like a little down time and keep to my self at times but I'm super friendly, welcoming and down to earth and very sociable, I love to have a chat. If I'm not working or working out you can find me with my friends or beautiful girlfriend Lara doing something active, adventurous and outdoors:)
I'm always keen to hang out over a drink, visit a bar, watch a movie in the movie room or just hang out and have a chat, I'm very well travelled and have a lot of stories to share, I'm also a self-proclaimed MasterChef and will cook you up a storm. Looking forward to meeting you future roomies 😁✌️

Amanda:
I'm a 23 year old student, Im currently studying a bachelor of Education, as well as working. I spend a lot of my time studying and working (uni life), but when I'm free I love all things fun. I'm super friendly and at times can be a bit of a chatterbox but being a student I appreciate my study time :)
In my spare time, I love spending time with my friends and boyfriend, and often like visiting new food places- pre corona!
I have a bit of a green thumb and love growing my plants, so if you know anything about expanding my little garden that'll be awesome!

Rob:
I am a 23 year old full time engineer, on weekdays I spend my time at the gym, running, practicing Muay Thai and relaxing, on weekends I like to spend time with my friends and / or girlfriend exploring local bars and restaurants (before quarantine) I'm definitely a foodie, love craft beer or any beer at that haha and i'm just down to earth. I'm a pretty chill guy and love to have a chat and would say that I have the biggest funny bone in the house. Though I do keep busy I am always down to hang out visit a bar or just have a drink/chats around the house :)

We also have 2 kitty's (Mr Pickles & Squishy) they are mostly outside cats but will be inside from time to time and on cold nights and usually sleep downstairs.

Special feature include:

- Gas ducted heating, evaporative cooling & x2 split systems
- Roller shutters
- Roman & holland blinds
- Security doors & fly screens
- Balcony from the retreat
- Plenty of storage

This one of a kind home sets the benchmark for comfortable living.
General Features:
• Bedrooms: 5
• Bathrooms: 3

Indoor Features:
• Toilets: 2
• Air Conditioning
• Outdoor Features
• Balcony
• large undercover deck
• large backyard
• Other Features
• Built-In Wardrobes, Close to Shops, Close to Transport, Garden

Loading...