Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Buckley Street, Essendon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Patrick

About the property

The room is spacious and comes with a walk-in-robe!

Heating and cooling in the main kitchen/dining/living area and on the landing of the second floor (not in bedrooms unfortunately, but it reaches the bedrooms if you keep your door open).

There's only one bathroom, but there is a second separate toilet in the laundry.

We have our own private courtyard with a clothes line and a shed.

There is a bus stop quite literally right out the front of the property.

The bedroom itself is unfurnished (furniture in the photos is not included). However, I have a fridge, washing machine, sofa, TV, and microwave. NBN is already set up and I have a premium plan (evening speed 80mbps, $89/month so $44.50 each). The kitchen also has a dishwasher and I've got bowls/plates/cutlery/etc (welcome to bring your own though)

Message Patrick to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$230 weekly rent$920 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, my name is Patrick. I'm a 21 year old engineering student looking for a housemate. When covid isn't a thing I work as a bartender at Crown (so if you like cocktails I'm your guy).

My interests include video games, rugby league (sorry, I'm from Queensland haha), and maths. I also tend to be quite a night owl. I love animals, especially cats and dogs. I don't have a pet of my own, but I'm very happy for you to bring one with you (might have to sort it out with the real estate agent though).

What I'm looking for in a housemate is someone who communicates clearly and directly. I don't mind a little bit of mess, but I want someone who can clean up after themselves in shared spaces. Ideally we'd split weekly chores up (i.e cleaning bathroom, vacuuming/washing floors, etc).

Loading...