Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Essendon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Andrew

About the property

You can find this on other popular groups / marketplaces

A bit about the room

The (4.2m x 3.8m) room has an ensuite and stays very cool in summer. It does not have a BIR, but there is a (2.9m x 0.9m) space for storage (not included in room dimensions). There is also a sliding door to let some fresh air in. The room is not furnished.

Communal areas

All communal areas are fully furnished, including a washing machine and dryer. There is a double garage (can accommodate another car but easier without), this includes a clothes line and room for some storage. The living room and kitchen are connected in an open-plan setting, with an adjacent small courtyard.

Location

Tram stop is located 50m from the door, Essendon station is 3 stops on the tram or quick 10 minute walk.
- 35 minutes from door to city via public transport
- 30 minute tram from door to Melb Uni
- 10 minute drive / 35 minute via public transport to Highpoint shopping centre
Mount Alexander Road is also walking distance, which includes:
- Supermarket
- Cafes / restaurants
- Gyms
- Pub

Your Bills

Rent and internet is fixed for each month.
- Rent: $910 per month
- NBN internet (that doesn’t cut out): $23.33 per month

All other bills are split evenly, these are approximately:
- Water: ~$25 per quarter
- Gas: ~$20 per month
- Electricity: ~$40 per month
- Banter: Free
Total: ~$938 per month
Bond is $1360

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$210 weekly rent$840 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 15 February 2022
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Heater

About the flatmates

Hi there, we are Andrew (27) and Ben (27), who are looking for a third musketeer/person for our share house. Ideally, the person will be clean and tidy, 20-35 years old and have similar interests.

We both work full time and enjoy going to the gym, keeping fit, playing games and listening to/playing music.

Loading...