Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Essendon, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Cassie

About the property

Resort Style Living in Essendon 

We are looking for a lovely addition to our house share family, We currently share in a 3 bedroom 2. 5 bathroom townhouse that has access to a Pool and BBQ in a shared complex with great neighbours. We are currently offering a room in Essendon, with built in robes, Access to tram (59) at front door step which allows you to be in the city in around 25 mins. Train station (Essendon) 100m walk. Trains run in peak hours ever 6 mins, takes around 15 mins to get into the city as well as a Bus Station 100m Walk. Moonee ponds shopping hub 15 min walk less the a 1km Essendon village is 5 mins walk, with plenty of on street parking with and without restrictions.

About the house: It is a 3 bedroom modern town house with 2.5 bathrooms fully furnished with an outdoor patio BBQ and outdoor seating area, with a shared complex pool 15m and 2 spas. Kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and great to cook in. We have unlimited WIFI which is $ 20 per month, Our bill normally come to around $100 per month (Water, Gas and Elec). They is nothing needed in the house but happy for you to add to the house to make it your home as well, We have Netflix as well if this is something that is important to you !!

About us: We are both working professionals in the health care and Arts (paramedic and School teacher) So in shift work is some think you will need to able able to understand and respect. WE are both in our late 20s to early 30s in full time roles. As well as also studying part time with other sporting commitment and volunteering roles. We keep a very neat and tidy house and do a general clean throughout the week, we some times cook together when we can and like to share a a drink together. We are friendly and easy to get along with, feel free to ask us anything else you would like to know. We also have an additional family member who is a Mini Sausage dog named Evie, she is now just over 18 months old, she loves LOTS of cuddles and walks. But don’t worry we are well house trained and you won’t have any responsibly to look after her.

Your room : Will be empty and clean and the ability to fit a queen size bed and side tables as well as draws ect with still plenty of room , You will also have full wardrobe with sliding doors. You will share a bathroom with one other house mate, which comprises of a bath / shower and toilet. There is also additional storage just outside you room which you have access to as well.
What we are looking for: Someone who is friendly and respectful and has been used to share living before. Someone who is willing to come and spend time as a house as well be independent in their own time. We are pretty quiet during the week, have a few quite drinks on the weekend, We aren’t big party animals but always enjoy a good time.

The room will be available on the Mid April.
Please let us know if you have any questions, Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Cassie and Keiran

Message Cassie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$205 weekly rent$820 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Off-street parking