Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tennyson Street, Essendon, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Renee

About the property

***Excitingly, the unit is currently being RENOVATED with a finish (and move in date) around 01/12 - could be earlier! YAY ***
Due to this, I have uploaded photos of the next door unit which is a mirror image and has also been recently renovated - please be aware our unit will have brand new carpet not floorboards :)

The unit will come with:
***BRAND NEW*** Carpets, painted walls, skirtings, appliances (oven & dishwasher), bathroom facilities, benches - THE WORKS!

Such a cute unit and ideal for 2 people. The main areas (dining room, kitchen and lounge room) are an open design. 2 bedroom unit with a shared bathroom and separate toilet

The unit will be fully furnished (and dare I say well decorated ;) ) by myself - you will just need to provide furnishings for 'your' room.

The unit itself is in a lovely neighbourhood, close to some local cafes, and almost opposite from a park. A very short walk to trams and Essendon station for easy access into the city.
Garage park for one car (might be able to fit another just outside the garage) and there is also plenty of on-street parking with no clearways or restrictions.

BOND: Is yet to be determined! So please don't let this turn you off (I've just selected 2weeks for now as a default until I'm updated)

Property preferences

All female flat

Message Renee to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Females only
$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

HEY! Renee is my name and I'm 25. I work full time at a nearby large multi modality holistic health clinic.
I'm a pretty creative individual (used to dabble in art and playing an instrument) but now I direct that energy into FOOD (lucky you!) :D
EXTREMELY passionate about cooking (and of course) eating good food. Have a very eclectic taste in music too. Although I love to go for the occasional walk, I can't go past a good movie (both old and new) or a binge-worthy TV series.
Would love a roomie with a similarity or two where we might be able to have a beer every now and then, a meal, share some laughs and vent about our days! I'm also looking for someone who has reliable rental experience/history, as well as someone who takes initiative in cleaning and pulls their weight :) I'm not a clean freak by any means but that being said I hate clutter (and laziness!)
I'm a very supportive, reliable and easy-going individual. I'm a country girl at heart - born and raised in a small coastal country town and moved to Melbourne at 18. Since then, I've been house sharing (including a few years with 3 other guys so safe to say.... I've seen everything that could possibly shock me)

Please don't hesitate to shoot me a message - I'm very approachable and would love for you to introduce yourself!