Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Essendon, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Dissianne

About the property

Our home is a beautiful town house in Essendon with plenty of character. Just a short 500m walk to the Rose Street shops as well as train, trams and bus stops. Our spacious home offers a fully furnished lounge room, seperate kitchen and dining area, downstairs laundry and powder room. Upstairs includes 3 large bedrooms all with built in robes, seperate toilet and bathroom with natural lighting. We have a lovely north facing outdoor area with very little maintenance.
Unfortunately no air conditioning to get us through the warmer months but we do manage to survive a Melbourne summer in relative comfort. Floor ducted heating on the downstairs level also keeps us nice and toasty during the winter.

Assess to wifi is available but not included in the rent - $26 extra a month.
We would split all bills equally between the 3 of us, Gas and Electricity are paid monthly while Water is paid quarterly.

About the room.....
Your room would be internal with a skylight providing the rooms natural lighting. While the house is fully furnished you would have to furnish your own room. The room comes with a built in robe and there is plenty of space for a queen bed as well as a side table and dresser drawers.

If you have a car there is front of house, curb side permit parking.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Dissianne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$155 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable 24 August 2022
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello potential housemates! Dis and Leigh here, our current housemate has just brought her first home so we are looking to rent out the third room in our townhouse.
We all met on flatmates and have formed our own little family. We are looking for a like minded, non smoking female around the same age who will become part of our little Buckley street family. We love to share meals together and hang out at home but also enjoy having our own space.

Please note Dis has a little Cavoodle puppy, Cooper, so being a dog lover is a must.

A little bit about us......
We are 27 and 28, both easy going, friendly and always up for a laugh and a bit of fun. We both love a wine and cheese board, travelling, reading, hanging out with friends, board games, summer BBQs and exploring all Melbourne has to offer....... or just having a girls night in watching trashy tv and rom-coms.

We like to keep a clean and tidy home while not being over the top about it and are looking for someone who feels the same.

Dis works in hospital administration (Mon-Fri) and moved to Melbourne 8 years ago, from Tassie, looking for a new adventure. On days off she likes to get out and see all Melbourne has to offer, brunch with friends or just hang out and relax at home with a good book.

Leigh moved to Melbourne from Adelaide last year and works as a Case Manager in workers compensation. She’s a sucker for a trashy drama on Netflix or reality TV but also likes to keep fairly active.

Loading...