Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fawkner, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Danielle

About the property

Hey fam, I'm Dani. A bit about me, I'm 36 years old and I work full time from home. My brother and his girlfriend are moving to Qld and so I am looking for housemate or mates. I'm open to ages anywhere from a mature 24 to 45. There are two master rooms that you'll have to yourself, as I live in my bungalow out in the backyard and the small office space at the end of the house would be mine too. My preference is for 1 person to share the space, but I'm also open to couples or friends who want to team up. If it's just one, then the rent between us each month is $1868, so $934 each. Or between three of us, it's $622.70.

All bills are on top of that and not included in the rent. Bond is a month in advance. There's also an opportunity to be put on the lease.

I live only a 10 min walk to the merri creek trail, and we got the upfield bike path on the other side near the station. There's a bus that comes directly outside the front door that will take you to the train station 5 mins down the road, or you can walk to the station in 15 mins. The closest stop is Gowrie on the upfield line. Coles, Kmart, Aldi, Officeworks, and various other little food and goods shops are a 5 min drive up the road. On the other side about 2 mins drive down the road you got IGA, a bank, postoffice, bunch of food shops and all that jazz. I think we're pretty ideally located to be honest.

We have NBN to the curb here, really good speeds. Air con, gas heating, huge hot water system, filtered drinking and showering water, tiled floors that are super easy to keep clean.

I have all the house appliances we need here, big washing machine, fridge, deep freezer, lounge chairs and kitchen table and chairs. If you need furniture they will be selling most of their large hardwood pieces for $50 each or selling on martketplace if you don't need 😊

We got fruit trees in the backyard, fig, nectarine, olive, pear and cumquat. There's a lovely mix of suburbia and nature in my home.

Happy to take well behaved pets. I do eventually plan to have chickens, so ideally your cat/dog won't eat my chickens, haha!

Message Danielle to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$156 weekly rent$624 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Ideally the kinds of people I'd love to have around have an interest in sustainability and some interest/appreciation for gardening or plants. I am working hard on my veggie garden and compost. You could say I am a hobbit at heart, but a Viking witch in attitude.

I belong to the LGBTQ community, so I welcome all the beautiful people and allies, I'm trauma and mental illness aware and educated, I'm sex worker friendly and allied, I'm neurodivergent aware and 420 friendly.

I also have really great communication skills and empathy. I value peace and the ability to talk about things calmly more than anything, and so while I empathise with people struggling with behaviour that leads to angry outburst, I must be honest and say that I cannot live with people like that. I have a strong focus on honesty, accountability and kindness in my life, with a prime focus being gentle and compassionate communication. In other words, I just want a super chill environment so I don't feel stressed in my own home. I think everyone wants that really. I'm also polyamorous and have 2 partners that don't live with me, but sometimes visit.

I have a wicked and twisted sense of humour, and an attitude that often gets me compared to various strong female types and hobbits. I think it's a good juxtoposition. I really value intelligent conversation about philosophy, music, politics, ethics, climate change, eco systems, plants, religion and love.

I enjoy my alone time and value my privacy. I love to have a chat here and there and whenever it pops up, but I also like to be alone a lot too. Everyone has busy lives and we're all tired and trying to relax, so I respect peoples space in that regard.

I'm also pro-vax and would ask that you be also. It's not really something I'm going to debate about with anyone, it's just a requirement in my life.

I'm a pretty solid kind of person, I won't make my problems your problems, I don't have any substance abuse issues or any mental health issues that would impact on you negatively, I'm old enough now to understand how to manage being a human in this weird world, and I would really love and appreciate if my housemates were too. I am a very conscious tidy person in the house and clean up after myself. I'm more than happy to share chores and chat about how that looks like.

Hope to hear from you legends soon!

Loading...