Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fawkner, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Luke

About the property

Rent:
Couples $250
Single 1 Housemate: $220
2 Single Housemates: $180

The two front bedrooms are available for use or i'm also willing to entertain a 3rd housemate to reduce everyones rent. Both bedrooms have a built in wardrobe and your own seperate bathroom and toilet.

The house has a nice open living area with dining lounge and big kitchen with clean stainless steel appliances. Heating is via in floor gas heating and a split system in the lounge room.

It has a small outdoor entertaining area and a large patch of grass for, whatever i guess. Back lawn is fenced and gated off and very suitable for dogs.

I'm Looking for housemates who are easy going, considerate and reasonably tidy (i like a tidy house but understand that mess is normal). I'd prefer a quiter house as i prefer my own space most of the time but have no issues with having people over everynow and then.

Close to public transport with a bus stop very close by and train station less than 5min drive. Quite neighbourhood with friendly neighbours and no real dramas at all.

The garage is not available as i currenty use that as my workshop. Small items may be able to be stored there. Parking is free directly outside the house with no problem, I use the driveway for my work so it wont typically be free.

I am currently looking after a rescue dog for the forseeable future who is unfortunatley not good with other dogs and/or cats.

Any questions please feel free to ask.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Luke to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Some bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Maximum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

My name is Luke i'm Originally from WA and i moved over 3 years ago to work in construction. I'm a carefree and easy going guy who's very easy to get along with. I don't believe in rules for the house and hope that everyone can treat it as a home and get along without issue. I don't often have people over and try to respect everyone space as much as i can. I prefer to have a quiter house as i need my down time to relax and unwind. I like to keep the house clean for my own mental health.

I love working on cars, bikes and anything with an engine in my spare time. I Love building, fabricating and making everything. Currently trying to start my own fabrication business with my brother so will be working from home quite a bit.

Not very good at writing about myself so please ask any questions.

Loading...