Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fitzroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Eugene

About the property

The house is a spacious, beautiful, old two-storey terrace with a courtyard, two bathrooms, lounge, great kitchen, and balcony.
The location is ideal, nestled between Brunswick, Johntson and Smith streets. Napier street itself is fairly quiet and leafy with a multitude of cafes, pubs, and restaurants within walking distance.

It's a four bedroom house and all rooms are large with built in wardrobes (with drawers), recently painted and light-filled. Three of the bedrooms are upstairs, while the fourth advertised room is downstairs. The downstairs room feels a little more private, doesn't get as hot as upstairs in the summer, and you'll pretty much have the downstairs bathroom to yourself. This room also has a heater, built in wardrobe, and tinted windows for privacy.

In shared spaces, there's also a dishwasher, large oven/stovetop, washing machine, clothesline (in the courtyard), smart TV, and a massive couch. Upstairs, there is also a small spare room facing onto the balcony which we use as a study or yoga room.

A great perk of the house is the balcony from which you can see the city and watch people go by on Napier. We like to sit up there and have a morning coffee on the weekends, or a wine or two with some music going while the sun is setting.

THE ROOM:
- Medium-large size, downstairs, unfurnished
- Pretty much have the downstairs bathroom to yourself
- $991pm + bond + bills split 4 ways
- Large, tinted window which can be pulled up (has bars for security)

The move in date will most likely be the 14th of November

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Eugene to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$248 weekly rent$992 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

You'll be living with two guys (recent graduate and young professional) and a girl (post-graduate student) all aged in their mid-late twenties. Two of us are from Melbourne/Vic, and the other is from the US. We enjoy cooking, entertaining people in the courtyard, heading to Eddy Gardens for a picnic, and checking out pubs and eateries around Fitzroy. One housemate works from home, and another studies from home.

All of us are 100% vaxxed and 200% relaxed. We are very much looking forward to emerging from our lockdown daze and enjoying summer, and hopefully you are someone who is keen to do the same.

Loading...