Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fitzroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Leon

About the property

It is close to city and trams and is in Fitzroy

Message Leon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$205 weekly rent$820 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet not available
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Room is available in a spacious 2 storey, 2 bedroom townhouse with a locked garage and private courtyard in Fitzroy with only one other person, me. Room will be available 8th October, or around, for move in, preferably long term

This ‘newer’ property is located between Nicholson and Brunswick Streets, with easy access to 11, 96 and 86 trams, 20min walk to the city or 8mins by tram. Fitzroy, Carlton and Collingwood at your doorstep as well as Edinbrough gardens and carlton gardens both a stroll away, the location is second to none and comes in handy for me all the time

The house has separate kitchen with gas cooking and a spacious lounge dining area that leads to the private courtyard, this house is pretty much already fully furnished with everything you would need (have fridge, washer, couch, tv, microwave etc) so you will only need to worry about your bedroom, but happy for you to bring what you have and we can make it work, the property is also fully secure with roller shutters on every window and also has a lock up garage which is accessible from a lane behind the property

Your room is east facing so gets the morning sun (the roller shutters can change that though) and is pretty spacious with built in robes (it’s the room with the red walls in the photos, the last two, they don’t do it justice) easily fits a queen size bed, desk and cupboard and the window has 100% private views overlooking onto the courtyard. Comes furnished with double bed, bedside tables and chest of drawers you are welcome to keep or I can donate them.

You’ll just be living with me a 30 year old from a big family in WA, super outgoing, positive and easy to get along with, I’m looking for someone to share a space with (I also love my room) and happy to share everything and socialize whenever :)

Rent is $900- every month due on the 8th day, excluding bills which we will share but have never been too much. It’s optional for you to go on the lease (private landlord, he’s awesome) and register a $1000 bond

Send me a message if you are interested and we can organize for you to see the place and feel free to ask any questions :)

Loading...