Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fitzroy, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Robin

About the property

We are looking for somebody to occupy the large bedroom available. With built in robe, front facing windows providing plenty of natural light, heating/cooling, and tons of space - enough for a double bed and multiple desks.
(Current tenants are flexible though, so possibility of moving into one of the smaller rooms can be discussed)

The house itself is a spacious, well-lit escape from the modern world, with all mod-cons: heating, air con, washer, dryer, fridge, dishwasher, etc. It also has a great backyard (rare in the neighbourhood) including BBQ and pizza oven, street and off-street parking. The bathroom, although shared, is surprisingly convenient with separate sink, shower, and toilet.

House comes with Lady Mary, our 7 year old staffy cross, an absolute sweetheart, possibly the greatest security system ever, and great company if you're working from home! Right in the heart of Fitzroy, just off Gertrude St and close to public transport, shops, pubs, restaurants, everything.

Rent does not include bills, we usually just split them (water/gas/elec). The internet is superfast NBN at around $30/mo, although the plan could be reassessed based on everyone's needs.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
LGBTI+

Message Robin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be replacing me: Robin. I've called this place my home for almost 4 years now, and I've loved living here. It truly is a gem of a house, with great people* in it. I'm only moving out to find a place with my partner, and I've delayed that for too long now.

Jessie is a lawyer and works far too hard! When she's not lawyering, she's always up for a chat over a glass of wine. She enjoys taking the long way to work to check out the birds, and she's always up for a cleaning/gardening day.

Louis owns a local restaurant down the road and enjoys filling our house with beautiful plants and succulents. He's also Mary's owner/designated servant. He's super clean and laid back, makes a mean roast dinner and knows how to put a good playlist together.

We are all early-mid 30's, working professionals. Our big party days are mostly behind us, but we still enjoy a good drink with our friends. Ideally looking for someone similar.

*Mary is a beautiful and well tempered Staffy-mutt who loves a cuddle (or to just be around you), will be your best friend if you take her for a walk, and always welcomes you with a big stupid grin and a waggly butt when you get home.

Loading...