Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Westgarth Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$222/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Corinne

About the property

*UNDER APPLICATION SORRY*

One room available in a lovely 3 bedroom Victorian terrace house in the heart of Fitzroy.

The house: The house is a great place conveniently located in between Brunswick and Smith Street. It's a well-renovated Victorian terrace house with polished floorboards. The house is fairly furnished although contributions are very welcome (including a washing machine). The kitchen has a dishwasher and gas cooking and there is reverse cycle heating/air-conditioning in the central areas. The bathroom is shared however has plenty of space.

The room: The room itself is unfurnished and carpeted. It's located at the back of the house and has a lovely large window that is part of a renovation so it looks onto the kitchen and a sky light. A desk, wardrobe and queen size bed fit comfortably.

The location: Set in arguably a perfect location, it's a few minutes stroll from the 11, 86 and 96 Trams, Brunswick and Smith street cafes, shops, an IGA and Fitzroy pool. It's less than a 10 minute stroll to Coles, several gyms and yoga studios.

The city is walkable in 30-40 min and cyclable in 10-20 minutes.

The room is available from the 8th of June. We are looking for someone who is available to stay for longer than six months.

Unfortunately, the lease doesn't allow for pets or couples sharing a room sorry.

The landlord also likes all housemates go on the lease which requires a $110 transfer fee.

Message Corinne to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$222 weekly rent$888 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with Corinne (32) and Marian (29). We both work full-time and are friendly, tidy and reliable. In our free time outside of work, we both enjoy getting out and enjoying Fitzroy mixed with time relaxing at home. Our schedules are a bit different but we like to chat and catch up when we can.

Our new flatmate:
We are hoping to find someone who would like a cosy home rather than just a place to rest their head. So friendly, reliable and considerate about cleaning, noise levels and paying rent on time:)