Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Napier Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Eliza

About the property

I’ve just moved in to the cutest house ever and I’m looking for a fun and friendly housemate to share it with. The room is available right now!

A workers cottage located on Napier St, just past Johnston. Super close to all the best bars and restaurants Fitzroy has to offer, Coles about 5 minutes away and the 11 tram even closer. Such an ideal location.
The actual house is cosy but lovely. I literally just moved in so it's all been professionally cleaned recently. Good sized kitchen and bathroom, and I already have everything you could need in the communal areas (although a new fridge wouldn't go astray). There's also a super cute backyard area that I'm going to get some furniture for - it's perfect for some after work drinks and dinner! I'm hoping to get some more plants and jazz the place up a bit, but I think it's getting there.

Your room is at the front of the house. It's medium sized, and can easily fit a double bed, all your clothes and a desk or chest of drawers. I've been pleasantly surprised about the amount of stuff I've been able to fit in my room of the same size! Plenty of morning light, but there's also good blinds on the window if you'd prefer to sleep in.

Message Eliza to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Eliza, hello! I'm 23, and I work full time as a user experience designer. I make art and am trying to build websites in my spare time, but I'm also very into sitting on the couch and not being productive at all. I once included this link on a (successful) job application as the most interesting thing I'd seen on the internet, if that gives you any idea of my priorities. I'm currently very into croissants and on Instagram.

✨ YOU ✨
Are in your early-mid twenties, working or studying but with a steady income. You're happy to be a bit social in the house - I'd love to share some dinners or head out to the bars nearby together. You're relatively clean, respectful of others and happy to do your share of keeping the house going. This house is queer friendly and feminist, and you should be too.

Rent will be $300 a week ($1300 a month) including internet, but all other bills we'll split as they come in. I think you'll have to go on the lease, or at least be approved by the landlord. Bond is $2000.
Couples are welcome to apply, but the rent will be $350 a week. Personally I don't think the room is big enough for two humans but it might be for you!

If this sounds like somewhere you'd like to live, please send me a message with a bit about yourself. Questions welcome too! I'm looking forward to hearing from you ✌️✨