Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fitzroy, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Susan

About the property

The house is on one of the loveliest, most spacious and leafy streets in Fitzroy – between Nicholson and Brunswick streets – but sheltered enough for those times when you crave some P+Q (and close enough when you need to stagger home). Within walking distance of Edinburgh and Carlton gardens (5 mins), Smith St, Nova Cinema and Princes Park (10 mins), CBD (20 mins) and the MCG (30 mins) – all at your doorstep.

House is charming! We've got the white picket fence, white walls (with plenty of space to artify), herb garden, high ceilings, hydronic heating, ceiling fans, wooden floors (except for the bedrooms – nothing but the plushest of carpet for your feet's pleasure) and a kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, electric oven with gas-top stove and plenty of pantry space. And hydronic heating.

Open living area, super-comfy leather couch, TV, record player, stereo, ridiculously big yet aesthetically pleasing speakers and all the books you could ever want. Lounge opens up to a sunny courtyard with bench seating, BBQ and plants we try not to kill. Did I mention the hydronic heating?

Your bedroom is on the ground floor – north-facing, so light-filled on glorious sunny Melbourne days! Hydronic heating for winter and ceiling fan for summer. Plenty of power outlets and privacy. Measures 3.6m x 2.5m – fits a king-sized bed.

The downstairs bathroom is shared with one other who’s totally toilet-trained. Water pressure in shower could blow your head off, and there’s also an iron-clawed bathtub if you’re that way inclined. We also have a washing machine and outside washing line for environmentally friendly clothes-drying.

Bills: we go thirds in electricity, gas, water and wifi (about $100/mth).
Open to organising a cleaner! And if you need Netflix/Stan, we can hook you up with those also.

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Susan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

King bed
Wardrobe
Heater

About the flatmates

Hi! We’re Brenton and Susan – two young-at-heart professionals – and Sean – an older, underemployed cat – looking for a third gainfully employed person. Home is where we relax. We enjoy having drinks outside in the courtyard, watching TV, having drinks inside and exercising to counteract the inside/outside drinking. Most of the time we do our own thing, but we're always happy to see each other. We're respectful and aim to keep the shared spaces clean and tidy – even more important now we’re WFH.

Loading...