Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Palmerston Street, Fitzroy, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$350/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates

Contact Martine

About the property

This is for one person only, no couple and no pets sorry.

Welcome to vibrant and trendy Fitzroy!
This flat is new, 6 green stars energy rating, great for the environment and your wallet.
It is beautifully furnished with a spacious lounge with view on a large green outdoor terrace. Lounge is equipped with a video projector, A/C and reverse cycle air con (cool and heat). Insulation for noise and temperature is very efficient to keep the house comfortable and energy bills down (rare to find in Melbourne).

The kitchen is beautiful and modern with high end SMEG and Bosch appliances: gas stove, oven, fridge, dishwasher, fridge and freezer.

The bedroom is furnished with a double bed and a brand new mattress and pillows, bedside table, study desk and a large mirrored built in wardrobe. I can provide linen, a feather quilt and bath towels as well.

Spacious bathroom with a water saving shower and a Bosch washing machine. Recycled water is used to flush the toilet and for doing the washing, both eco friendly and economical.

There’s a big outdoor area with a veggie garden, a stunning rooftop area with a 360 view on the city, bbq and a pizza oven with a nice veggie and herb patch.

In addition, video intercom for safety, unlimited NBN for the internet, bicycle rack in a secure car park with direct access to bike friendly Canning st.

The rent includes all bills (gas, electricity, hot water and unlimited NBN). If you prefer a rent without bills option, it would be $310 a week.

The location is amazing, literally at the corner of the heart of Fitzroy and the start of Carlton. Close to Brunswick st, Carlton gardens and Melbourne Museum, iMax, Melbourne Uni and RMIT for students, Lygon st,...

Public transport galore!
Tram 96 is at my door step.
Tram 11 is 4 mins walk.
Trams 1 and 6 only 8 mins away.
Trams 3, 3 bis, 5, 6, 16, 64, 67, 72 (all teams from Swanston and st Kilda Rd corridor) are only 11 mins walk away. Plenty of buses too.

There’s plenty on street parking. There’s an off street parking but at an extra cost, to be discussed.

Message Martine to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable 24 February 2020
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m an enthusiastic mid thirties French/Australian girl living the dream in northside Melbourne since 2011. I work in the city in digital. I cycle to work most days (bike underground park available for you). I love yoga, Pilates, music, live concerts and arthouse cinema, gardening, camping, etc. I know the area very well and I’d be more than happy to show my local tips if you’re new to Melbourne. I speak English, French and very little German but I used to speak very well.
I’m looking for a flatmate in the same age bracket, preferably a female but a male could work, who is clean, pays rent and bill on time, is friendly, fun, honest, emotionally stable and grown up problem solving, environmentally friendly (I do have a compost bin and I try to live mostly plastic free), happy to share the odd meal or cup of tea/glass of wine, movies and end of the day debrief but I’m also respectful of your privacy and quiet time.

Loading...