Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Ruby

About the property

Gloria and I are seeking a new family member to join our sanctuary! Value kindness, open communication. Ideally looking for someone for the long term who wants to contribute and make our house feel like home, have dinner/cuppa's or wines together when it is suitable. Bonus if we become mates. LGBTQ+ friendly.

THE ROOM:
The room is very large, unfurnished. Our current housemate has a queen bed, side tables, desk, giant mirror and massive chest of drawers / clothing racks so it fits A LOT. The window in the room looks out into the sunroom which is filled with plants and has a curtained off portion for any storage.

Fitzroy North, perfect location with everything you'll want at the doorstep. 3brm Victorian older style detached terrace house with loads of character. 96 tram, literally 3 min around the cnr (approx 20 mins to the CBD), a short 10 mins walk to 11 trams on Saint Georges Road (appox 8 mins to Fitzroy), buses inter connecting to Northcote and to Brunswick, super close to Coles supermarket, Wild Things, Piedimonties, countless cafe's, Eddie gardens, Ceres and Merri Creek. Free street parking and the neighbourhood is very family orientated and feels safe.

House is furnished but our current housemate is taking the vacuum so great if you have one.
There is a cute cosy lounge with the best gas heater for those chilly nights.
A large communal kitchen space, with utilities, fridge and gas stove.
A small bathroom with bath to relax in with a separate, glass walled shower.
A beautiful garden bed with a some herbs and huge potential for a veggie patch.

Message Ruby to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$199 weekly rent$597 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi potential roomie!

We are Ruby and Gloria, we are looking for a wonderful new person to join our gorgeous victorian era Fitzroy North home!

Ruby (she/they) - late 20s, working as an educator in OSHC and studying full time to become a teacher. I love art, the cinema and scrolling mindlessly through the trolls of the internet. My spare time when not studying is spent cuddling my two cats, going to the movies, painting something crazy and catching up with friends.

Gloria (she/her) - late 30's, working in fashion retail and mainly vego. Spends her time socialising outside of the house, going to gigs or galleries (when things calm down) or at home, relaxing and working towards selling vintage clothing. Love animals!

Remy & Salami - the real owners of our house, two gorgeous feline's who are the best to come home to, they both love a cuddle and LOVE attention!

Loading...