Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Brunswick Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$315/wk

Bills not inc.

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

4

Flatmates

Contact Matt

About the property

Hi there,
We have a sweet house in the perfect location on Brunswick Street, it is a superbly refurbished Victorian terrace the the route 11 tram stopping right in front of the house, delivering you into the City in just 10 minutes.

The front downstairs bedroom is available and is fully-furnished. The house features four bedrooms and two bathrooms split across two levels. This generous sized room features hardwood floors, original Victorian fireplace and double glazed windows. Also, there is a large bathroom downstairs with in-floor spa bath for your use.

Further down the hall is a spacious open plan living area has folding doors opening into the courtyard terrace, which has an inbuilt gas BBQ, and space for your bike accessible through rear lane. The modern kitchen includes European appliances, espresso coffee and full kitchen requisites. We also have a basement set up with gym equipment, for the sporty-types. Very neat and clean (professionally cleaned once a fortnight). Courtyard at the rear of the house, which gets the amazing afternoon sun!

Less than a 10 minute walk up the road is the local supermarket, three local pubs within 3 min walk, and a cafe and the beautiful Edinburgh gardens directly across the street.

We have found that sharing the cost of common services and consumables works well (coffee, spices, cleaning detergents and such). Rent does not include amenities, internet or professional cleaner who cleans every fortnight. We seek to agree on shared cost of these items.

Available from 20 June 2019

Message Matt to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$315 weekly rent$1260 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 20 June 2019
Couples only
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

Sonya is employed in international development, I (Matt) work for the State government, and we are in our 30-40s. We also have a beautiful 5 year old daughter, and a 16 year old. Ever present, our two super friendly Tonkinese cats (we hope you like cats, because they sure like humans).
French speakers very welcome, so our little girl can practise her French.

We prefer to eat together as a family, and are happy to share meals and cooking (with the occasional glass of red or bubbly, situation dependent). We prefer conversation over telly and phones. We are looking for similar, preferably couple, late20's-40s to share and live in this home together. Very open to travelers.

Loading...